Athalon Single Padded Ski Bag

Closeouts. Athalon's single padded ski bag keeps one pair of skis secure during transport thanks to rugged polyester construction with additional padding tip to tail for better protection.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sweaty from New York on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I ordered two of these bags. One for my daughter's skis and one for mine. Well upon receiving the bag I realize that it only accommodates up to a 180 size ski. So my 187 have been left out in the cold and I have to pay for return shipping. Not to happy about that. STP should do a better job of making a critical issue like size more noticeable especially when it excludes most grown up male sized skis. Two star rating is for this experience. The bag probably merits a 3 1/2 star rating as it seems decently constructed (albeit a bit SHORT!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clippie from where it's cold on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    good rugged bag, wish it had a sling strap
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    good materials and workmanship, but not enough room inside to add padding for airplane baggage. Good enough for car trip to mountains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNT3 from Pittsburgh on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    For the price at STP you would be hard pressed to beat these ski and boot bags. Much better than the old bags we were replacing. Boot bag is big. Holds much more than boots. I suppose there are better out there but not at this price point.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arctic fox from Co on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Good padding, durable and can fit my alpine. & Nordic skis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick Dale from Michigan on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Product as described. fits one pair of skis. Good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xxxx from Washington state on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Nicely padded for ski protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Louie from Oregon on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Great quality, especially for the price. Well padded and should even stand up to the airline's abuse
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Frequent Ski Traveler from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I bought this bag to carry a pair of 176 skis on the airplane. The bag was square at one end and tapered to two sides at the other, making it very snug for my skis to fit inside "comfortably". The bag is padded so there is some protection against potential damage while being tossed around by baggage handlers and while in the cargo hold. However, having one end tapered made me wonder whether there could be some damage to my ski tips while in transit. I returned and got a more "square" Dakine bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I purchased my first Athalon Ski bag (this one) in December 2013. It exceeded my durability expectations as I used it every week on a traveling ski trip team. It proved such an excellent value at STP special promo prices I just want to have another as backup even though my first bag is still in perfect condition. The straps are strong and work great. The bags material is heavy duty with some heavy duty padding too. The water proof liner proved to be excellent. When in a hurry to load my skis onto the bus for the weekly return trip home there was never enough time to get all the snow off my skies and bindings so the residual snow always melted off on the way home. Once off the bus it was easy to quickly remove the skies from the bag and dry/empty out the run off water to have a completely dry bag inside and out when loading into my car.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews