Athalon Under/Over Rolling Duffel Bag - 29"

Closeouts. As versatile as it is durable, Athalon's Under/Over rolling duffel bag is designed with a zip bottom compartment that can be rolled open to create extra packing space, or use to zip dirty laundry and shoes away from the rest of your bag.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ikebukuro from Philadelphia on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    It's big and I like that it's more tall than it is long. The problem is that the sides collapse, constantly getting in your way when you are packing or retrieving things. The collapse might be helpful feature for stashing the bag when not in use, but it's a problem if your travel involves leaving things inside the bag and not transferring them to a chest of drawers.
  • Reviewed by DaKeegs from Illinois on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I bought this in 2013 and have used it on several weeklong and weekend cycling trips to carry clothing and gear and it has taken a decent amount of abuse and it has held up very admirably. No tears, straps have held up and the wheels still roll very well.
    I would definitely would recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Doylestown on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    Given to my college student son for Christmas. I did inspect this bag thoroughly and I admit I was envious. It has functionality and versatility and is comfortable to pull with the handle. It should provide years of great service.
  • Reviewed by Up North Girl from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    After taking this on 2 overseas trips, I am DONE with this bag. When packing it for the first trip, one of the buckles broke. There are no straps to keep items in the large compartment from moving around and iI really struggled to roll it on longer treks between stops or from the airport through the subway. The wheels seem to be undersized so the bottom of the bag drags on the ground unless at a perfect angle. It will be fine for car trips, but not for the purpose for which I had intended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by penquin hiker from Missouri on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Moving child to college in 2 weeks- looks good, wanted something that wouldn't take up too much space in dorm room yet could hold a lot of clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve O from Michigan on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    We needed a replacement for a similar bag, and am very happy with the quality of this piece. I expect many, many years of utility. There are lots of little features that our old bag didn't have.
  • Reviewed by Line Dawg from Arkansas on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Used the Athalon Under/Over on a three week trip to Guatemala. The bag is durable and has enough room for everything, even souvenirs on the way back. If you pack it right it will stand on its own.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Gal from Davis, CA on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Looks great and seems to be well built and durable, but I have not used it yet. Wheels look solid and is they will roll well.
  • Reviewed by Anne D from APO, AE on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Just purchased two of these to replace tired 15-year old duffel bags that needed repair. We needed something sizeable with good compartments, durability, and easy to haul through airports. They arrived yesterday and we love them - can't wait to try them out on an overseas move this spring. Only concern might be staying within weight limits - we could easily fill these to excess weight, but would rather have the space than the alternative. We also love that, when full, they are taller than most duffel bags, which will road trip packing much easier.
  • Reviewed by european travelor from Romania on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Well constructed. Large user friendly opening. Worked well on overseas trip. Our son likes it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #