Athalon Wheeled Equipment Duffel Bag -22"

Closeouts. Designed to stand up to years of adventure travel, Athalon's wheeled equipment duffel bag keeps your gear protected and organized with over-under compartment sections, accessory pockets and top bungee cords.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kat from Denver on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Purchased as a gift. The first time I tried to open it, one of the outside clips broke. I exchanged it, and when the new one arrived, it broke in the same place.
  • Reviewed by GLeo from PA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Bag is well made and looks it will hold up well. It has tough looking material and hefty zippers. Bottom is rigid but the soft sides allow it to fold flat. Could use more exterior pockets for small items.
  • Reviewed by Doc B from Augusta, GA on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Perfect size most shorter trips. Excellent carry-on size with lots of extra features. I especially like to separation between clean and dirty clothing. Liked this bag so much I bought a second one as a gift to my brother-in-law.
  • Reviewed by SteveA from San Jose, CA on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Looks like a good replacement for my regular duffel (no wheels). I purchased this after borrowing a friend's large Athalon wheeled duffel and was impressed with the design and construction of the bag. It also helped that after my extra discounts, this 22" duffel only cost me $68.
    This 22" duffel is billed as a carry-on, but I'm concerned that when filled to capacity, its height may not fit in the airline overhead bins.
  • Reviewed by Texas skier from El Paso on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Well made but heavy
  • Reviewed by Dave from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I think I'm going to love the sturdy construction, all tough nylon, thick rubber handles and chunky zippers. With travel these days you want a carry on that survive a mugging by baggage handlers and still look decent enough to wheel into a client's lobby. Smart design too- pockets in the right places and it converts from wheeled carry-on to compact duffle. Great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel quickly from FL on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Good product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbs from Cedarburg, WI on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    This bag is well built and is great for 4-5 day trips. I got it for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. The handle is long, the design is really great with a bottom part that can hold shoes, dirty clothes, etc. The size is perfect for smaller regional jets as it fits in the overhead bins so no checking required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewtoUtah from southern utah on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    The duffle was very well made with nice compartments and appeared that is would take a great deal of abuse. However, even without being packed it was heavy. Since I needed to be able to both roll and carry the bag, I felt that it would be too heavy for my needs. I thought about keeping it for travel between cities (ie. not tramping around third world countries), but I ended up returning it. I probably should have kept it for my husband since it was so well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.