Athalon Rolling Equipment Duffel Bag -22"

Closeouts. Designed to stand up to years of adventure travel, Athalon's rolling equipment duffel bag keeps your gear protected and organized with over-under compartment sections, accessory pockets and top bungee cords.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.076923 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monclair7735 from New York on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    This bag is roomy and sturdy for long trips. I love that its divided in two parts and you can reach the bottom section from the top. Seems like a bag you keep for many years. Plus, I caught a sale so the price was great for the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian ONeil from Colorado on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    A good deal for the price. Seems to be rugged enough. Fabric seems to be quite thick and strong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rcktman from Space Port, Fl on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    This Luggage is very well constructed and it's features and design reflect great engineering. Am using this rolling duffle bag as my, "Range Bag". Perfect size for transporting shooting equipment comfortably and safely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaughtman from Alabama on Thursday, April 02, 2015
    Have only used once so far, but very sturdy bag, plenty of height, rolls easy and actually stands on end unlike some rolling duffels. Good for overnight or 3 day trips
  • Reviewed by Kat from Denver on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Purchased as a gift. The first time I tried to open it, one of the outside clips broke. I exchanged it, and when the new one arrived, it broke in the same place.
  • Reviewed by GLeo from PA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Bag is well made and looks it will hold up well. It has tough looking material and hefty zippers. Bottom is rigid but the soft sides allow it to fold flat. Could use more exterior pockets for small items.
  • Reviewed by Doc B from Augusta, GA on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Perfect size most shorter trips. Excellent carry-on size with lots of extra features. I especially like to separation between clean and dirty clothing. Liked this bag so much I bought a second one as a gift to my brother-in-law.
  • Reviewed by SteveA from San Jose, CA on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Looks like a good replacement for my regular duffel (no wheels). I purchased this after borrowing a friend's large Athalon wheeled duffel and was impressed with the design and construction of the bag. It also helped that after my extra discounts, this 22" duffel only cost me $68.
    This 22" duffel is billed as a carry-on, but I'm concerned that when filled to capacity, its height may not fit in the airline overhead bins.
  • Reviewed by One Smart Cat from El Paso on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Well made but heavy
  • Reviewed by Dave from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I think I'm going to love the sturdy construction, all tough nylon, thick rubber handles and chunky zippers. With travel these days you want a carry on that survive a mugging by baggage handlers and still look decent enough to wheel into a client's lobby. Smart design too- pockets in the right places and it converts from wheeled carry-on to compact duffle. Great deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews