Atlas 925 Snowshoes - 25”

Closeouts. Atlas 925 snowshoes use the innovative Free-Rotating Suspension system that promotes a natural stride, and flexible Wrapp bindings provide excellent support for cross-country winter excursions.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool sweater person from New York on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I've been thinking about an "easy-on" binding for quite a while. It's post-season now so I haven't used these Atlas shoes yet; but, they fit my boots well in the examination stage: the foot mold and the zig-zag design of the straps threaded through a "polyplastic" ratchet system seemed sturdy and the heel strap secures with a metal clincher just as my more labor-intensive cir. 2000 "Red Feathers" do, which, also bought through STP and made in the USA, I intend to keep for back-up. This set not only got good reviews, the STP "Deal Flier" price was too good to miss for the "up-grade" I wanted.
  • Reviewed by hut hiker from Colorado on Friday, March 6, 2015
    Awesome buy! I live in Colorado and took these on a 7 mile snowshoeing hut trip and they did GREAT!! I was hiking in the snow for a full 2 days and they did a great job supporting my feet, even on steep slopes. They were easy to put on and off and very light weight which made it easy to move in. Can't wait to use them again on another snow adventure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vermont mama from southern Vermon on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    See above -- we love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grannie55 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I had a wonderful tryout of my new "shoes" by pulling the "grands" in their sled. The grippers worked great. I look forward to using them in our woods and not pulling anyone. I have rheumatoid arthritis and have to be very picky about bindings. These worked well for my limited hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbound No More from Sandy Hook, CT on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Great general use, affordable snowshoes. Uncomplicated yet secure bindings, with lots of mobility, giving a very sure-footed feeling in all kinds of snow. A great way to free oneself from "cabin-fever" without having to break the piggy-bank.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori the former Health/PE teacher from Greenville, MI on Monday, February 18, 2013
    My husband and I bought the same pair. We have traveled several miles over the state land near us. They work great with regular hiking shoes, our feet stay dry. We use boots with them if the snow is too deep and fluffy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Yakima Wa on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I wanted some snow shoes to just go for a couple of miles on local trails when snow is too difficult to walk in. Now that I have them there is no snow. But I put them on to check ease of application. WOW simple. Compared to other pairs and brands I have borrowed in the past. Can't wait til next winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from North Lake Tahoe, CA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    As advertised but better I think. I give them a litte more credit than trails and rolling terrain. They are not ice climbers but have very good traction overall. I have 3 different brands, all of which I like, but the Atlas brand seems to be a step above all of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wishing for more Snow from Portland, OR. area on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I'm very happy with these snowshoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1222gerryc from Fort Collins, CO on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    On packed trail or deep powder shoe works very well uphill and downhill
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews