Founded in the heart of the Austrian Alps in 1955, Atomic has achieved legendary status among alpine and Nordic racers, backcountry freeskiers and terrain park enthusiasts. Atomic skis are designed with a unique shape and rocker profile for each type of terrain, from aggressive carving skis to powder skis. Whether you choose the go-anywhere versatility of Nomad all-mountain skis with ARC technology or twin-tipped Punx park skis used by X-Games champions, Atomic skis continues to innovate and progress the sport. For support and control on the m ... Learn more about Atomicountain, Atomic ski boots and bindings offer outstanding fit, durability and performance. If you demand the most from your equipment, you can trust this brand to exceed expectation. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 157 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Powder49 from Long island, NY on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I use this ski for eastern bump skiing and it is great. The flex of the ski is firm enough for cruising on the hard-pack and soft enough to work the bumps. The edge hold is excellent on icy conditions. Atomic's claim that their binding mount provides a more even flex is true, it is not hype.
    It is a smooth quick turning ski that will handle all eastern conditions including the woods. Its only limitation would be western deep powder.

    100% recommend for intermediate and above.
    Excellent on icy terrain
    Stable and smooth in the bumps
    Great edge hold
    Quick turning
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Daddy Skier from The northern 'burbs of New York City on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    First thing I have to say is that the skis and bindings arrived in the original plastic and box. Everything looked like they were just purchased from a ski shop, there weren't any scratches or imperfections, thanks STP.
    I bought these to replace a set of 2008/09 Atomic Blackeyes with Neox bindings. In regards to the 2014 BE's performance (skied Hunter Mountain 12/20) relative to the 08/09 Blackeyes, the 2014 BE is a bit stiffer due to the Titanal layers, the wood core and the Step Down sidewall. The 08/09 did not have a TI option, were not rockered, and were made with foam cores; so they were softer and easier to get on edge. Nonetheless, the 2014 Blackeye TI is a great ski, they don't like back seat drivers so you need to push forward and stay on top of them, once you do that you will feel the difference in response and the great edge hold that these skis have. I found them to be responsive in newly made piles of soft man-made snow which leads me to believe that they will work well on true powder days in the Northeast and will float well out West in on-piste deep snow.
    If you catch these with the right STP deal, you can get them for just about half price. Now let's hope these late December warm temps revert back to what they should be; I don't like skiing in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Sam from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Used these skiing in the east, mid 30s, windy. Great under custom fit boot. Better the faster I skied them. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RobG from upstate NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    I am a man but bought these "women's" bindings on the basis of another rating here. Upon further internet research (finally found these on the Atomic web site) I discovered that the spring rating is 100, the same as on my old Solomon Profil classic bindings. I haven't skied on them yet (no snow) but I expect no problems since the spring rate is the same.

    I had to search the internet to find good installation instructions. Our local bike shop will mount bindings for $15, but I wanted to give it a try myself. Here is the best web site I found: qsl.net/ve1za/Projects/bindings%20article.pdf
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from SLC on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Hard to beat the price. Would have been five stars if they were manual binding instead of step-ins.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by East Coast hiker from NJ on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Nice skis, mounted them with Rottefella NNN for a well balanced set-up. There are for beginners/intermediates or if you just want a cheaper 2nd set for not-so-ideal conditions. The wax-free system is only so good in icy / steep conditions as is to be expected. Tried them just a few times before the snow unfortunately melted in the parks where I go xc skiing around here. These are 2nds, the top markings are a smidge off including the balance point indication so pay attention when you mount the bindings. Also the top of the ski at the back end is (deliberately?) cut off. I covered that with epoxy to prevent moisture from getting into the ski. Tip: I still wax the front and back with a good glider wax to enhance the glide - I feel it works quite well that way.
  • Reviewed by Mt Hood Sales - from Mt Hood Oregon on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Nothing about this binding makes it "for women" The only difference is the length of the sole plate. This binding will properly fit and serve its purpose for anyone who wears a boot that is smaller than a men's us size10.5 (womens 11.5). The color is grey and white (nothing "girly" about it. Their regular binding is red and white (and has a slightly longer heal ridge behind the spring loaded second bar.
  • Reviewed by nkofcastle from Michigan on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I really liked the quality of this boots, I hope they have other sizes available soon. This pair was small for me. I need a size US7 or UK5.5. I am searching hard everywear and without luck, noone has the size I need for this stile of boots. If you know were to buy it, please let me know
  • Reviewed by Stratton Skier from CT on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Used these for the first time this past weekend. Started out on packed powder and finished in powder. They are lighter than my old Atomic skis and seem to have them mounted at the local ski shop).easier to turn. I think it was a great value, considering the bindings were included (but not mounted...it cost me $
  • Reviewed by Dan the Biker from Connecticut on Monday, January 27, 2014
    The skis felt super stable doing big GS type turns. They were very good on the quick turns, but not the quickest. They held very well on steep New England ice. These skis are a touch heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 157 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;