Auclair Accordion Knuckles Thinsulate® Gloves - Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. While they won't play any polka, Auclair's Accordion Knuckles gloves do allow your fingers to move harmoniously, thanks to articulated knuckles and fourchettes. And 40g Thinsulate® insulation ensure there's plenty of warmth to go with the movement.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Walt from Texas on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Well made, and very well constructed with warm insulation. I got these for $10 on sale. Kind of hard to go wrong.
  • Reviewed by Dan from upstate NY...high elevation. on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    First the sizing. My hand measures 8 inches around the knuckles. I got size small and it fits okay, maybe a little loose. If your hand is 8.5 inches...small is the right size. For 9 inches...might be tight...depends on whether you like your gloves loose or tight.

    The insulation is not thick...so don't expect these gloves to keep your fingers warm if it's really cold, say below 20. Of course, it depends on how active you are and what your cold tolerance is. I also got the Auclair Deerskin Leather Gloves - Fleece-Lined....and these thinsulate gloves are definitely warmer than the fleece lined gloves.

    They seem to be fairly well made, but I just got them so who knows how well they will hold up.
  • Reviewed by Spruce Hill Bob from Berkeley, CA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Good on warmth. Good looking. Not so good on finger dexterity, like for reaching into a pocket of super skinny jeans to pull out car keys.
  • Reviewed by Alfein from Salt Lake City, Utah on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Having been made a convert to thinsulate, I typically try and find products lined with it. These gloves are a bit dressier than I expected. I sort of expected these to be more like ski gloves. They are more like driving gloves. However there is no reason I could not wear them skiing. They fit very well and are quite warm. The leather is a little better class (a wee bit more lanolin and softer hand) than I could discern in the photo. Not a thing wrong with them.
  • Reviewed by Big Flatfoot Al from NYC on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    very satisfied. OK for dress, not too delicate for casual.
  • Reviewed by David Bikes from Idaho on Monday, December 09, 2013
    THese gloves are made of soft quality leather and have a very nice lining. The large is quite big if you are looking for a bigger glove. The leather is soft and the look is one of an expensive glove. For the price I am extremely satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Forrest from Oregon on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Gloves were as described. They are VERY warm and the fleece lining is very soft.
  • Reviewed by JC from Georgia on Monday, March 25, 2013
    When I buy gloves like this, I buy down a size in order that they will fit better. I'm a "large" size normally but I ordered a medium for this reason. These gloves are big on my hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Survivor from Birmingham, MI on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This glove provides warmth but allows great finger flexibilty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold hands guy from Glenwood Springs, Colo. on Monday, January 14, 2013
    These are nice, comfortable gloves for driving and around-town wear. Though attractive, I doubt their durability for shoveling snow or heavy work tasks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.