Auclair Adrenaline II Goatskin Ski Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Just when you thought your winter mountain adventure couldn't get any more juice, Auclair's Adrenaline II ski gloves amp up the performance with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, toasty, low-bulk insulation and a durable goatskin exterior complete with abrasion pads at the fingers and back of the hand.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid skier from Northern Ontario, Canada on Friday, October 12, 2012
    These gloves meet my needs for downhill skiing in the Northern Ontario Winters. The are warm, flexable and comfortable and have served me well in most cold weather. They are too warm for spring skiing and those horrible really cold days with the wind blowing hard, I tend to revert to my Swany gloves which keep me nice and warm, but are too warm for the vast majority of ski days. This is my second pair I purchased from STP and may not use them for many years as my first pair look and perform as the day I recieved them. When I find a product that I really like, I will purchase another one for back-up. With the price I have been able to secure them at STP there were no hesitation.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHON FROM JAY from Burlington, VT on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Took these gloves out on subzero day snowboarding in Northern Vermont. Windchill was -10 F and these gloves kept me warm for hours. Excellent gripping and curved thumb was not rigid. Very lightweight and breathable
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by javaman from Orlando FL, Ski west on Monday, November 14, 2011
    First; I have not worn these out in the snow. But being a veteran of many winters and many different ski gloves I believe I can appreciate quality when I see it. There are things about this glove (styling) that I might change; but fundamentally this is very well made equiptment for the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Appreciate quality
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choppy from Hartford, CT on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I've never had a pair of gloves that have kept me warm enough while snowblowing. I think I've found them. I'm not sure about the wear, but they seem well made and durable. And it is true that your hands will sweat if it isn't cold enough. Not the most stylish looking glove, but I'm wearing them more for practicality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choppy from Hartford, CT on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I've never worn a pair of gloves to keep my hands from getting cold. I think I've found them. I'm not sure about how they will wear, but they seem well made and very durable. Not the most stylish looking gloves, however I'm wearing them for it's practicality. It's true that your hands will sweat in them if it's not cold enough.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibum copper mtn from silverthorne colorado on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    they sound like a great deal from the promo, but are very cold even on a mild 20F day, would not recommend them for a cold day, as my cheaper gloves are much warmer.
    • Best Uses: Shoveling snow, Spring Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Nice Looking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from Knoxville TN on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I bought these gloves for a ski trip to Park City, Utah. They are exactly what I wanted. They fit perfectly and kept my hads warm and dry. I was afraid they would not be warm enough but that's not the case with these gloves. On my ski trip to Park City, the highs for February 1st and 2nd (2011) where in the single digits. Up on the mountain the temps were in the negatives. Check a weather website to verify if you don't believe me. I was skiing all day on both of those days. My hands stayed warm all day, with only a finger or two getting cold towards the end of the day on Feb 1st, while on a long lift ride (but hey, it was in the negatives and I was sitting still on a ski lift, wind blowing and in the shade, for over 10 minutes). Just for the record, I don't have any circulation problems in my hands. I also love the leather/lambskin. As for waterproofness, I can't give a whole lot of insight as my hands were only briefly exposed to wet conditions on Feb 4th when it warmed up above freezing. The gloves did keep my hands dry when I was handling wet snow. Hope this helps.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Performance oriented
    • Gear Usage: Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Skier from Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Had minor frostbite as a teenager, so my fingers are very sensitive to the cold. Did not even need the inner gloves, despite being at 2,000+metres skiing for the entire day.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Flexible, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Arvada, CO on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I ski at Eldora, CO. Its usually very windy and cold there so these gloves work fantastic. If its warmer weather, they will make your hands sweat, I just remove them for the chairlift ride....Overall the best gloves I've purchased in over 40 years of skiing!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibum from Idaho springs, co on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    Gloves seem to be good quality; however, I was hoping they'd be warmer. Not warm enough below 20 degrees.
    • Best Uses: Temps above 20
    • Cons: not warm enough
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.