Auclair Adrenaline II Goatskin Ski Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Just when you thought your winter mountain adventure couldn't get any more juice, Auclair's Adrenaline II ski gloves amp up the performance with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, toasty, low-bulk insulation and a durable goatskin exterior complete with abrasion pads at the fingers and back of the hand.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-22 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sembob from Montana on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I can't believe how nice these gloves are. They are worth full price let alone what STP is asking. They fit and feel great.
  • Reviewed by charles bogle from ct on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    ...not only for outside recreation, but also for about town these particularly frigid weeks. Got it at very good value; my wife is already sharing them and also loves the warmth and smooth feel
  • Reviewed by coloradomama from colorado on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Bought these for my son who ski races. Very warm and roomy. Good quality leather with padding.
  • Reviewed by e-shopper from znorthern KY on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These are the most amazing gloves, so soft, agile and warm. I got them for my husband to bicycling in the winter and he loves them. The exterior leather is like butter. True to size
  • Reviewed by Joe Guns from Colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I'm fairly new to snow sport activities so I'm by no means an authority on what is quality winter gear! My previous gloves gave my fingers frost bite (sarcasm) and these did not the next time I went up the mountain. They kept dry but I felt they still required liners. So, if you have sensitive hands to the cold like I do, then these will work, but depending on the weather, you might need some extra stuff. Yes I am aware that I am asking for 1 pair of gloves to keep my hands perfectly comfortable but I'm not wrong for demanding so! It just might not exist as far as I know. But I am happy!
  • Reviewed by kwak from korea on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    but very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skilion from connecticut on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Great Product. Would highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich D from CT on Friday, December 21, 2012
    amazing fit and feel with super warmth...highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by My heart is in Park City from Florida on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Love the glove, but the liner is not/cannot be stitched into the shell. Therefore, if you don't carefully remove each finger while holding the tip of the finger/liner, the liner may come apart from the shell and everyone knows what a pain that can be. My advice: if you like the glove, buy it. It's a great value. But, be careful when you are taking them off; especially if your hands are a little damp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Brit from New york on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    The greatest glove I ever put on my hands!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid skier from Northern Ontario, Canada on Friday, October 12, 2012
    These gloves meet my needs for downhill skiing in the Northern Ontario Winters. The are warm, flexable and comfortable and have served me well in most cold weather. They are too warm for spring skiing and those horrible really cold days with the wind blowing hard, I tend to revert to my Swany gloves which keep me nice and warm, but are too warm for the vast majority of ski days. This is my second pair I purchased from STP and may not use them for many years as my first pair look and perform as the day I recieved them. When I find a product that I really like, I will purchase another one for back-up. With the price I have been able to secure them at STP there were no hesitation.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHON FROM JAY from Burlington, VT on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Took these gloves out on subzero day snowboarding in Northern Vermont. Windchill was -10 F and these gloves kept me warm for hours. Excellent gripping and curved thumb was not rigid. Very lightweight and breathable
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by javaman from Orlando FL, Ski west on Monday, November 14, 2011
    First; I have not worn these out in the snow. But being a veteran of many winters and many different ski gloves I believe I can appreciate quality when I see it. There are things about this glove (styling) that I might change; but fundamentally this is very well made equiptment for the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Appreciate quality
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choppy from Hartford, CT on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I've never had a pair of gloves that have kept me warm enough while snowblowing. I think I've found them. I'm not sure about the wear, but they seem well made and durable. And it is true that your hands will sweat if it isn't cold enough. Not the most stylish looking glove, but I'm wearing them more for practicality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choppy from Hartford, CT on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I've never worn a pair of gloves to keep my hands from getting cold. I think I've found them. I'm not sure about how they will wear, but they seem well made and very durable. Not the most stylish looking gloves, however I'm wearing them for it's practicality. It's true that your hands will sweat in them if it's not cold enough.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibum copper mtn from silverthorne colorado on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    they sound like a great deal from the promo, but are very cold even on a mild 20F day, would not recommend them for a cold day, as my cheaper gloves are much warmer.
    • Best Uses: Shoveling snow, Spring Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Nice Looking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from Knoxville TN on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I bought these gloves for a ski trip to Park City, Utah. They are exactly what I wanted. They fit perfectly and kept my hads warm and dry. I was afraid they would not be warm enough but that's not the case with these gloves. On my ski trip to Park City, the highs for February 1st and 2nd (2011) where in the single digits. Up on the mountain the temps were in the negatives. Check a weather website to verify if you don't believe me. I was skiing all day on both of those days. My hands stayed warm all day, with only a finger or two getting cold towards the end of the day on Feb 1st, while on a long lift ride (but hey, it was in the negatives and I was sitting still on a ski lift, wind blowing and in the shade, for over 10 minutes). Just for the record, I don't have any circulation problems in my hands. I also love the leather/lambskin. As for waterproofness, I can't give a whole lot of insight as my hands were only briefly exposed to wet conditions on Feb 4th when it warmed up above freezing. The gloves did keep my hands dry when I was handling wet snow. Hope this helps.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Performance oriented
    • Gear Usage: Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Skier from Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Had minor frostbite as a teenager, so my fingers are very sensitive to the cold. Did not even need the inner gloves, despite being at 2,000+metres skiing for the entire day.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Flexible, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Arvada, CO on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I ski at Eldora, CO. Its usually very windy and cold there so these gloves work fantastic. If its warmer weather, they will make your hands sweat, I just remove them for the chairlift ride....Overall the best gloves I've purchased in over 40 years of skiing!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibum from Idaho springs, co on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    Gloves seem to be good quality; however, I was hoping they'd be warmer. Not warm enough below 20 degrees.
    • Best Uses: Temps above 20
    • Cons: not warm enough
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BK from Silverthorne, CO on Saturday, November 06, 2010
    Very comfortable, very dextrous, top quality materials - the leather has a soft, broken-in quality to it. The wrist conforming neoprene strap is great for under the jacket cuff wear. Haven't had a chance to try them out in cold weather yet, but the insulation seems good and should be warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E the H from Salida, CO on Monday, October 11, 2010
    If these gloves are good enough for the US Ski Team, they're good enough for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-22 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.