Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Alpaca Ragg Wool Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip your hands into Auclair's ragg wool gloves and feel the amazingly soft warmth of alpaca (it's five times warmer than wool).

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 3.720000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Kate from Northeast on Sunday, December 30, 2007
    I was looking forward to a great pair of gloves- I got these instead. There is a terribly strong chemical smell to them, and they are very coarse,rough wool. I purchased an additional pair to give as a christmas gift, but they are really not gift-giving quality. Rather dissapointing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not soft at all, Strong chemical smell
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Conservative
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SarahRows from Ann Arbor, MI on Saturday, December 29, 2007
    These are warm, as promised. I am going to try them with glove liners to provide a barrier to the itch and make them tolerable. They seem to run a bit small - I got larges (no mediums were available) and they are just right. We'll see whether liners will actually fit underneath...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, practical
    • Pros: Good Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wehavedealsforyou from Boston-USA on Saturday, December 29, 2007
    These are comfortable and warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, I use as a glove liner
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Conservative, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from Ft Wayne, IN on Wednesday, December 26, 2007
    A little too itchy for my taste but kept my hands warm and dry in our cold wet weather
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor grip
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dianne from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    Well-made, warm gloves (even when wet). Material is a wee bit scratchy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, outdoor wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, practical
    • Pros: Durable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heidenseek from Nineveh, NY on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    I bought several pair and have been pleased to have a lovely gift for a couple of surprise guests.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Oakland, CA on Friday, December 14, 2007
    A little fuzzy, but I am not used to any wool other than Merino or Smart Wool. Alpaca wool is much warmer than either of the two.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Fuzzy
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie009 from Spokane, WA on Thursday, December 13, 2007
    If you are sensitive at all to wool you will need liners for these gloves! They feel a bit big, and I wish I had ordered a size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from maine from maine on Wednesday, December 12, 2007
    These gloves wear like iron. Super warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Creswell, OR on Wednesday, December 12, 2007
    I want excellent quality at affordable prices and this fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: unknown durability
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5