Auclair Alpaca Ragg Wool Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip your hands into Auclair's ragg wool gloves and feel the amazingly soft warmth of alpaca (it's five times warmer than wool).

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 3.720000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roach from Marquette, MI on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I really like these gloves and they were pefect for skiing for me. I HATE not being able to have a good grip and wearing bulky gloves so these worked out well. Once they got snow on them and it melted in my hands got wet and super cold (this was after almost 6 hours of skiing) They probably wouldn't be the best to really go play in the snow. They also shed so that was a little bit obnoxiuos since it was floating everywhere and getting in my face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Winner, SD on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Just what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Eastern Washington on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I have bought alpaca-blend gloves before from STP, but these are a disappointment due to their bulk, scratchy quality, and lack of warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live from Santa Fe from Santa Fe, New Mexico on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    I bought 4 pairs, despite the 30% polyester. mostly made of wool and a little bit of alpaca. warm and fuzzy, and definitely worth the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katethegreat from Litchfield, CT on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    These gloves are warm and cozy on cold days. They aren't as bulky as some of my other gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by here n there from pa on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Worked better than expected when it was cold and windy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky from St. Paul, MN on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Contrary to the description these gloves did not feel soft. At least to me. Perhaps I am allergic, but I would never be able to wear these as I am able to wear a well-woven wool or cashmere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kandi from Everett, Wa on Friday, December 14, 2012
    i neede some warm gloves as I walk every day outside. I told my friend about how inexpensive they were and ended up ordering two pair...one for her and one for me. We both like them very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Mama from Grand Marais, MI on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Can't beat wool. Warmth! Love these gloves - I am going to order another pair!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cbarb from Conway, NH on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Having experience with other alpaca products (such as socks, scarf, headband), alpaca was my clear choice to replace my winter gloves. Here in NH we need all the warmth we can get! These gloves fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Not itchy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life's a Beach from Rhode Island on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Great gloves for outdoor recess duty
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Thick And Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greyeagle from Waldport, OR on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Basic ragg wool gloves--been around a long time and these are equal to most.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retiree from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I wanted a good pair of warm gloves and these aren't it. The fit is too small for my hand (I ordered a medium) and the wool is very scratchy and itchy. Might work with a pair of liners underneath but, I wasn't able to try due to the small size.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Bulky
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flowerfriend from Central VA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    These gloves fit well. I usually need a small size, but these in medium fit well and are softer most woolly gear-type gloves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJC from Woodbridge, Va. on Monday, February 1, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MisRadish from Cooperstown, NY on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
    I sent these back. Quality of the fiber very poor. If they had been of good quality, they would have made good liners for a pair of wool or leather mittens.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susanhu from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, January 13, 2010
    Very nice gloves that fit well
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Cookeville, Tennessee on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    Great gloves
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Bodega Bay, CA on Sunday, January 10, 2010
    said it all already
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Southern Oregon on Wednesday, January 6, 2010
    Got these as a gift for my girlfriend as she constantly has cold hands, and these gloves did the trick!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML from SF, CA on Tuesday, January 5, 2010
    These are fine - very run of the mill...the wool is a bit scratchy.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bet from Greene County, NY on Saturday, January 2, 2010
    I am a horsewoman and these gloves help make my barn chores more comfortable. It gets really cold up here on this mountain.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wicks away moisture, Wicks away perspiration, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Explorer from New Jersey on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    will continue to order from Sierra Trading Post. Excellent deals!
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by powder plunder from Uinta, WY on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    Used for XC Ski, Temp 10F, Hands got wet but still stayed warm. Get em.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, XC ski
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Dallas Tx on Monday, December 28, 2009
    It was itchy that is the only downfall of this product
    • Best Uses: bicycling
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lennieewg from High Point, NC on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Advertised as "five times warmer than wool" and "amazingly soft." It is neither. My fingers still got very cold walking in 38 degree weather. Although I have large hands, the gloves are a little large and they are kind of rough to the touch.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grayfox from Wisconsin on Monday, December 21, 2009
    These gloves are durable and warm. They are comfortably sized and not to tight to work in or hold a ski pole. Use a light waterproof overmit and you have the perfect combination for all day comfort.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Me from San Francisco on Monday, February 16, 2009
    These gloves fell apart the first time I wore them. The loose ends of yarn where the thumb and fingers attach were cut very short and were exposed so that the slightest tug unraveled the gloves. Cost too much to ship back so I just threw them away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Proshopper from Philadelphia on Friday, January 9, 2009
    These gloves seem well made and the wool is nice and thick. I got these for cold early morning dog walks and was really hoping that they would be much warmer than they are. My fingers freeze just the same as in my old cheap gloves, after a 20-30 min.walk at 30 degrees. It seems that if there were some sort of lining, they could be absolutely perfect. Not good for driving (no grip) but they were not advertised as driving gloves. I would recommend these with glove liners in moderately cold temps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carol the computer from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, January 7, 2009
    I wanted these for driving to and from work. They are great, but my hands still got cold the morning it was 5 degrees.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: Not warm below 15 degrees, Not Weatherproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 50 reviews