Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Boomer Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the hardcore snow enthusiast or extreme boarder, Auclair's Boomer gloves feature total waterproof protection thanks to the Aqua StopĀ® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 3.794117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maritza from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    Couldn't be happier with this purchase. GReat design, great deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy the Biker from Madison, WI on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    Bought these for my husband in a medium based on the sizing chart and he said they ran small; returned for a large and they seem to fit. He'll be using them on a spring ski trip in Winter Park so we'll see how the handle in the wet snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John H. from California on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    Gloves with removable liners have a number of inherent compromises on fit and effectiveness in cold, snowing conditions, but for the combo, I give these a "best in class".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LizetteB from Saint Paul MN on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    These may not last as long as some more expensive brands, but they are warm for our below zero MN winter days and you can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from Colorado on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    These gloves included a liner. The liner made the gloves too tight. The fingers of the liner did not fit well into the fingers of the glove. The gloves aren't bad without the liner.
  • Reviewed by Chris from S.Carolina on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Purchased two pairs of these gloves for our children. WHile the internal liner appears to be waterproof, the external shell is not. The result was a wet outer glove and colder fingers. Gloves worked well in normal conditions, not heavy snow exposure. SIzes run small.
  • Reviewed by Shuman1 from Georgia on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Ordered these for my wife, who typically wears a man's medium. These were a little long in the little and ring finger, but otherwise fit well. They seem to have great insulation and also have an inner liner to help with waterproofing.
  • Reviewed by Audra from MA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The gloves are very nice but I bought an XL for my husband when they arrived I tried them on and they nearly fit me (a womens med) Needles to say we returned them since they were too small.
  • Reviewed by TGIF from Indy, IN on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Quality seems good. Not cold enough to have a comment on water or cold protection although I'm confident they will do the job. Followed suggestion of others and sized up. Glad I did. I think the finger length would be to short if I went with my usual size. Outer shell is big and very roomy. The inner liner fits like its from the glove a size down. My first impression was these are going back until a put the liner on first and then pulled the outer shell on firmly. After a few times, this got the liner seated in the shell and completely changed the fit. Guessing the fit will be even better after using a few times. Worked for me but might not be for everyone. Higher end liner glove at a great price if the fit works for you. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by in small town... from kenai mts. alaska on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Not recommended: While these felt comfortable and probably would be fine as driving gloves or to sweep a light dusting of snow off a car in a warm State... they were not suited for the climate and conditions that persist in my region of Alaska; this not the coldest or wettest of locations I've been while living 55 yrs here. These do OK at near freezing temps until they get damp on their outside layer then they need to be replaced with real good & dry gloves...as these do not dry as fast as they get wet... As I only wore them once for about 10 minutes, after they were cleaned and dried, I gave them away... knowing that person would wear them for maybe an hour shoveling snow then throw them into a woodstove... Not worth the re-shipping to get a store credit...
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4