Auclair Boomer Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the hardcore snow enthusiast or extreme boarder, Auclair's Boomer gloves feature total waterproof protection thanks to the Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowman from Acworth Ga. on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    These gloves run small. I ordered a large size but should have gotten XL. I have a pair of Columbia gloves that are large and they fit me perfectly. If I ordered these gloves again I would order XL size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gila Monster from Gila Wilderness, New Mexico on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Bought these for feeding horses in below freezing temperatures. Works great - no more freezing fingertips. Seems to run slightly small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim B from Madison, WI on Monday, November 14, 2011
    The outer shell is the right size, but the inner lining is a bit too small - order a size up.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cuz from colorado on Friday, November 11, 2011
    any cold outdoor activities
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stplover from madison, wi on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    These gloves appear to be well-made, but the fingers are far too short. According to the size chart, I should have been on the smaller size of Large - about 9.5" around my knuckles - a large size glove was far too tight across the knuckles and the fingers were not close to being long enough.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Fingers are way too short
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheez from south jersey on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    i purchased a xl and had to return them i barely got my hand in them and couldnt move my fingers, the gloves felt nice but sized small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Stifling, Very small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Northern Ontario on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Great gloves for winter activity. Worn during snowshoeing, x-country skiing, snowblowing....hands were always warm and dry. The 3 layers of protection were great...Highly recommended for the great outdoors :)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobby Jay from FW, Texas on Friday, February 4, 2011
    had to have them repaired they are not good quality, you get what you paid for junk
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glovermonster from Burlington VT. on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Ordered a pair of these for myself when sierra suggested @ checkout on my coat purchase. Highly rated and the price was amazing. Measured around my palm and compared to chart. Was at the upper end of Medium and low end of Large, so I figured on a medium. They fit, fingers aren't short but feel a little limited if I fan my thumb and pinky wide, they get tight across. Got a pair for my wife for her birthday without measuring her hand, got a small, and they're too big. She's wearing them anyway. Despite sizing glitches-hard to tell blindly without trying them on and sierra would take them back.... They are incredibly soft inside, warm liners and waterproof shell. I've never had gloves that were 2 separable parts like my coat with a base and a waterproof shell. I believe the description said they have a nose wipe on them, which although maybe gross, seems practical. I pictured a soft patch on the index knuckle, but it's not really like that.. not sure what they're talking about, the outsides are pretty reinforced where they need to be, weatherproof, but not exactly nose friendly. definitely highest quality gloves I"VE ever owned. nice looking too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue.S from baltimore, MD on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    The glove is waterproof and gets the job done.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.