Auclair Boomer Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the hardcore snow enthusiast or extreme boarder, Auclair's Boomer gloves feature total waterproof protection thanks to the Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris from S.Carolina on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Purchased two pairs of these gloves for our children. WHile the internal liner appears to be waterproof, the external shell is not. The result was a wet outer glove and colder fingers. Gloves worked well in normal conditions, not heavy snow exposure. SIzes run small.
  • Reviewed by shuman1 from Georgia on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Ordered these for my wife, who typically wears a man's medium. These were a little long in the little and ring finger, but otherwise fit well. They seem to have great insulation and also have an inner liner to help with waterproofing.
  • Reviewed by Audra from MA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The gloves are very nice but I bought an XL for my husband when they arrived I tried them on and they nearly fit me (a womens med) Needles to say we returned them since they were too small.
  • Reviewed by TGIF from Indy, IN on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Quality seems good. Not cold enough to have a comment on water or cold protection although I'm confident they will do the job. Followed suggestion of others and sized up. Glad I did. I think the finger length would be to short if I went with my usual size. Outer shell is big and very roomy. The inner liner fits like its from the glove a size down. My first impression was these are going back until a put the liner on first and then pulled the outer shell on firmly. After a few times, this got the liner seated in the shell and completely changed the fit. Guessing the fit will be even better after using a few times. Worked for me but might not be for everyone. Higher end liner glove at a great price if the fit works for you. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by ~ in a small town ... from kenai mts. alaska on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Not recommended: While these felt comfortable and probably would be fine as driving gloves or to sweep a light dusting of snow off a car in a warm State... they were not suited for the climate and conditions that persist in my region of Alaska; this not the coldest or wettest of locations I've been while living 55 yrs here. These do OK at near freezing temps until they get damp on their outside layer then they need to be replaced with real good & dry gloves...as these do not dry as fast as they get wet... As I only wore them once for about 10 minutes, after they were cleaned and dried, I gave them away... knowing that person would wear them for maybe an hour shoveling snow then throw them into a woodstove... Not worth the re-shipping to get a store credit...
  • Reviewed by Boarder Dad from San Diego / Tahoe on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Bizarre fit on the size XL - fingers were about long enough, but the thumb was at least an inch too far up, so you couldn't straighten your thumb. Liner and shell didn't fit together well. Bad stitching on the liners - 2 or 3 gaps where the thread went off the edge of the fabric. Son said his hands were cold and wet after a morning of snowboarding, so back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Ada, MI on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    After 2 uses boarding not certain if waterproof. Shell seems to get soaked and liners get damp. Great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard from Puget Sound, Wa on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Nice, warm, waterproof gloves that fit well and feel good on the hands. No negatives to this pair of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj from St. Louis, MO on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Looks great and the lowest price I could find in durable gloves with removeable liners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TURKEY from PHOENIX, AZ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    ORDERED AS A GIFT - THE RECIPIENT WAS EXCITED ABOUT THEM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowman from Acworth Ga. on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    These gloves run small. I ordered a large size but should have gotten XL. I have a pair of Columbia gloves that are large and they fit me perfectly. If I ordered these gloves again I would order XL size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gila Monster from Gila Wilderness, New Mexico on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Bought these for feeding horses in below freezing temperatures. Works great - no more freezing fingertips. Seems to run slightly small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim B from Madison, WI on Monday, November 14, 2011
    The outer shell is the right size, but the inner lining is a bit too small - order a size up.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cuz from colorado on Friday, November 11, 2011
    any cold outdoor activities
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stplover from madison, wi on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    These gloves appear to be well-made, but the fingers are far too short. According to the size chart, I should have been on the smaller size of Large - about 9.5" around my knuckles - a large size glove was far too tight across the knuckles and the fingers were not close to being long enough.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Fingers are way too short
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheez from south jersey on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    i purchased a xl and had to return them i barely got my hand in them and couldnt move my fingers, the gloves felt nice but sized small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Stifling, Very small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Northern Ontario on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Great gloves for winter activity. Worn during snowshoeing, x-country skiing, snowblowing....hands were always warm and dry. The 3 layers of protection were great...Highly recommended for the great outdoors :)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobby Jay from FW, Texas on Friday, February 04, 2011
    had to have them repaired they are not good quality, you get what you paid for junk
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glovermonster from Burlington VT. on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Ordered a pair of these for myself when sierra suggested @ checkout on my coat purchase. Highly rated and the price was amazing. Measured around my palm and compared to chart. Was at the upper end of Medium and low end of Large, so I figured on a medium. They fit, fingers aren't short but feel a little limited if I fan my thumb and pinky wide, they get tight across. Got a pair for my wife for her birthday without measuring her hand, got a small, and they're too big. She's wearing them anyway. Despite sizing glitches-hard to tell blindly without trying them on and sierra would take them back.... They are incredibly soft inside, warm liners and waterproof shell. I've never had gloves that were 2 separable parts like my coat with a base and a waterproof shell. I believe the description said they have a nose wipe on them, which although maybe gross, seems practical. I pictured a soft patch on the index knuckle, but it's not really like that.. not sure what they're talking about, the outsides are pretty reinforced where they need to be, weatherproof, but not exactly nose friendly. definitely highest quality gloves I"VE ever owned. nice looking too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue.S from baltimore, MD on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    The glove is waterproof and gets the job done.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amom22 from Huntsville, AL on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    Bought these gloves for my 12yo son and tried them on (our hands are about the same size). Wow, I really like the fit, and the longer length with cinch will keep the cold and snow out really well. I may have to order another pair for myself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from shoreline,Conn. on Tuesday, December 07, 2010
    The liner pulls out so the next time you put them on you have to line up the fingers.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toddler from appalachian blue ridge mtns. on Saturday, December 04, 2010
    winter chores & when the dogs take me for a walk.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IowaRider from Iowa on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    Have had a pair of the mittens for a year that a buddy sold me for winter cycling. Loved them so much I bought the gloves too. Wear them for everything. Just need some more finger mobility sometimes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southpaw from WI on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Good value
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Inserts uncomortable
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DX lifestyle from Centennial, CO on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    Good price, will use them in the winter months...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dawninva from Frankfurt, Germany on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    I bought these gloves for me & my 10 year old son. They have a great lining, although it is like wearing two gloves in one. VERY warm so far. Really like the fit. Also long enough to really go under your sleeves of your coat/jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big John from Chicago on Friday, October 15, 2010
    Pleased as punch with this great pair of gloves.
    Far exceeds my expectation. I'm going into the
    Artic circle next month and they'll serve my
    needs to a tee. A fantastic buy for the money.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kmack from Moorhead, MN on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    Good price, product sadisfactory.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.