Auclair Boomer Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the hardcore snow enthusiast or extreme boarder, Auclair's Boomer gloves feature total waterproof protection thanks to the Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris from S.Carolina on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Purchased two pairs of these gloves for our children. WHile the internal liner appears to be waterproof, the external shell is not. The result was a wet outer glove and colder fingers. Gloves worked well in normal conditions, not heavy snow exposure. SIzes run small.
  • Reviewed by shuman1 from Georgia on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Ordered these for my wife, who typically wears a man's medium. These were a little long in the little and ring finger, but otherwise fit well. They seem to have great insulation and also have an inner liner to help with waterproofing.
  • Reviewed by Audra from MA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The gloves are very nice but I bought an XL for my husband when they arrived I tried them on and they nearly fit me (a womens med) Needles to say we returned them since they were too small.
  • Reviewed by TGIF from Indy, IN on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Quality seems good. Not cold enough to have a comment on water or cold protection although I'm confident they will do the job. Followed suggestion of others and sized up. Glad I did. I think the finger length would be to short if I went with my usual size. Outer shell is big and very roomy. The inner liner fits like its from the glove a size down. My first impression was these are going back until a put the liner on first and then pulled the outer shell on firmly. After a few times, this got the liner seated in the shell and completely changed the fit. Guessing the fit will be even better after using a few times. Worked for me but might not be for everyone. Higher end liner glove at a great price if the fit works for you. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by ~ in a small town ... from kenai mts. alaska on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Not recommended: While these felt comfortable and probably would be fine as driving gloves or to sweep a light dusting of snow off a car in a warm State... they were not suited for the climate and conditions that persist in my region of Alaska; this not the coldest or wettest of locations I've been while living 55 yrs here. These do OK at near freezing temps until they get damp on their outside layer then they need to be replaced with real good & dry gloves...as these do not dry as fast as they get wet... As I only wore them once for about 10 minutes, after they were cleaned and dried, I gave them away... knowing that person would wear them for maybe an hour shoveling snow then throw them into a woodstove... Not worth the re-shipping to get a store credit...
  • Reviewed by Boarder Dad from San Diego / Tahoe on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Bizarre fit on the size XL - fingers were about long enough, but the thumb was at least an inch too far up, so you couldn't straighten your thumb. Liner and shell didn't fit together well. Bad stitching on the liners - 2 or 3 gaps where the thread went off the edge of the fabric. Son said his hands were cold and wet after a morning of snowboarding, so back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Ada, MI on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    After 2 uses boarding not certain if waterproof. Shell seems to get soaked and liners get damp. Great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard from Puget Sound, Wa on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Nice, warm, waterproof gloves that fit well and feel good on the hands. No negatives to this pair of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj from St. Louis, MO on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Looks great and the lowest price I could find in durable gloves with removeable liners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TURKEY from PHOENIX, AZ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    ORDERED AS A GIFT - THE RECIPIENT WAS EXCITED ABOUT THEM.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.