Auclair Boomer Ski Mittens - Waterproof, Thinsulate® (For Men)

Closeouts. Auclair's Boomer ski mittens feature a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane and warm Thinsulate® insulation to keep your hands dry and comfortable all day on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy STP Customer from Estes Park, CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I've tried all sorts of gloves for skiing in the bitter wind and cold here in Colorado but nothing compares to mittens for keeping one's hands warm. These mittens are FANTASTIC for warmth! One of the best features is the (removable) fleece mittens inside the outer fleece-lined shell mittens. I skied all day with these for the first time just a few days ago and my hands were toasty all day, despite the bitter cold and horrendous wind. I even periodically swapped them with my little cousin's gloves so his hands wouldn't freeze off. I also like the drawcord that tightens the cuff around my ski jacket. I am SO happy to have found these mittens!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JGRAD from Cascade ID on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Good fit, very good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JackMan from Fort Worth, TX on Friday, October 26, 2012
    These are just like another Auclair pair of gloves I bought that were supposed to be for men & women...the wrists are way to small. So, I would suggest these should only be purchased by women with normal or small wrists...or by men with very small wrists. I think they'll be too tight on men with normal wrists...or women with large wrists.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveljoneser from Reno, NV on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Used these mitts on a recent hiking trip up Kilimanjaro. It was very cold and wet at the higher elevations and these gloves kept my hands dry and warm (although I did add hand warmers at the coldest tempatures). Good grip on the gloves although just more difficult in general to maneuver with mitts vs gloves. Seem to be holding up okay so far.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    The thing I like about these mittens could be a negative for some people. They have a fleese inner mitten that pulls right out when you take them off. I like that, because it makes them useful as wet weather over-mitts for thin gloves. I've wanted a pair of those for backpackng for some time.
    I'm also impressed with the way these thigs are put together. They seem to be a lot tougher than you would normally need them to be.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stump sprouts fan from Jamaica plain ma on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Great for cross country skiing and outdoor sports
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kr from minneapolis on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I'm a woman, but these cost less and looked better performing (more value) than mittens for women.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crobsled from Yuba City on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Very warm,keeps hands dry, removable insulated mitten can be washed, inside mitten moves around too easily
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cblasher from Virginia on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Returned because they were thinner overall than expected. They didn't seem to make my hands as warm as I would have like compared to other mittens. Not bad but they were not what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goose from Woodstock, Ct on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I use on ski patrol
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Mitten person, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Good price value, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.