Auclair Deer Suede Split Cuff Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft deersuede work gloves from Auclair are designed to fit a woman's hand and have elongated drawstring cuffs to protect you from thorns and other prickly situations.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by San Diego, Cindy from San Diego, CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    These gloves are great! The leather is so soft and pliable. It makes it easy to garden. The gauntlets up your arm protect you from thorns and abrasive plants. I am using them to repot some bromeliads and they are great.
  • Reviewed by outdoor gal from Western New York on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    The gloves are very soft and flexible. I have short, stubby fingers and the size small shaped to my fingers and hands quite well. I think they would also fit someone with longer slender fingers as they just seem to mold well to the hand with a little shaping.
  • Reviewed by CT Shopper from CT on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Did some heavy pruning this week and was very happy with the protection these gloves gave me. They almost reached my elbow and the drawstring prevented them slipping down and catching leaves, twigs, critters. As other reviewers have said, the gloves themselves are soft which gave me plenty of comfort and dexterity. the padding at the fingertips was a plus. I have several pairs of gardening gloves but these are my new favorite. Buy them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indies from Seattle on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I love the sleves on these gloves. They protect better that anything I have used before. No sticky needles and debri comes on my arms. No more rash.
    I orderd two pairs, one for my sister one for me. The one pair was smaller that the medium , and lumpy in the finger. The other pair perfect. So I returne the one pair and got a perfect pair sent back. Now sister and I am very happy.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Bought these as a trial. They were described as lightweight, and I wanted something that would protect in working with thorny or picky plants. Haven't used them yet. The leather feels thin, but another reviewer said they worked well for protection. They are very pretty and well-made. I don't know how they will hold up to the kind of gardening I do (I hate to get these dirty!), but they were a very good price.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AtomAnt from MD on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    Gloves fit and feel like dress gloves, but they are for gardening! Allow you full use of your fingers, even while hands are gloves. As soft as butter, yet still protective of hands. Bought to give away, now I want some to keep.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by exja from Salem, OR on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I have a large hands for a woman and was going to order XL until I checked the sizing tab. The L fits perfectly.
    The leather is very soft-- great for comfort and dexterity, but I wondered a little about how much protection they would give me and about durability. I can report that the gloves have held up nicely through battles with blackberry bushes. (I use some care when I grab a vine, but I do grab and pull hard.)
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma gardener from bakersfield, CA on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    The leather is so thin I doubt that it will protect my fingers from rose thorns. I haven't actually tired them out yet.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Leather is very thin
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Good arm coverage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanne from birmingham, alabama on Monday, August 1, 2011
    These gloves are long enough to protect my hands during gardening, but they're not bulky and don't get in the way (they also have a cinch cord). They seem lightweight and are very comfortable. I don't know yet about durability.
    • Best Uses: Gardening, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Protects from thorns, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Gardener from Colorado on Monday, August 1, 2011
    I bought these gloves for gardening and love the extra long cuffs. They keep my forearms from getting scratched when I trim our spruce and pines. This purchase was my second pair. Last year I bought a large and they fit perfectly. This year I had to exchange them for an extra large for the fingers to be comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.