Auclair Duck Down Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into these toasty gloves; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toller from WNY on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    I was looking for a pair of cold weather gloves, and these just aren't up to it. They are very light and compact, fit well, and appear to be well made, but there just isn't enough insulation. I will have to try again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Dallas, TX on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Warm gloves that block the wind and provide a good grip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Northern Minnesota on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I've only been wearing these gloves for a week or two, but they are plenty warm and still shed water. At the current time, I think they are a good deal for the price. I do know down becomes useless when wet - but so far they remain waterproof. The fabric used in the liner is very soft and comfortable. The nylon shell and leather gripping surface are rather thin, so I would not be using these gloves for heavy work projects, hauling firewood, etc. But...for outdoor activities that don't stress the material too much, they are just fine.

    Only hesitation on my part is these gloves are brand new. I don't know if I'll be singing the same song at winter's end - winter lasts until May in northern Minnesota!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sienna from NY on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Have been searching for really warm gloves for my husband, but these are just average in terms of being warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrd from minnesota on Monday, November 24, 2014
    They do run small as others have said. I don't have a very large hand so I ordered the medium and they fit great. Seem to be a fairly warm glove. Will see how the hold up in the long run
  • Reviewed by The Sports fan from Upstate New York on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I've had these gloves for quite awhile and have nothing but praise for them. They're great for shoveling or just any outdoor activities. I just purchased a second pair because I lost my original set of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Central Valley, CA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    These gloves kept my hands really warm but still allowed me to have full mobility.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andrey2903 from Russia on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Excellent gloves for the cold and rain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avant-ski from NC on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Gloves are fine for the price, but come up very small. Get a pair that is two sizes larger than you think you'll need !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC reviewer from NYC on Monday, February 04, 2013
    These do a fantastic job of keeping your hands warm (i've been using them in temps in the teens and 20s). They are a bit bulky, so they are not very good for activities (working, sports, etc.). The grip is ok, but nothing special. And, it would be great if it had those fingertips for touch-screens.

    While they aren't terribly good looking, they aren't terribly unattractive either.

    Based on other comments, I got a larger size than I normally would, and they still fit a bit small. But, not so much that I'm bother to exchange.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #