Auclair Duck Down Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into these toasty gloves; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by freddie from West Cape May NJ on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I suffer from Raynauds and I've had problems finding gloves that can keep my hands warm. Finally I have relief. Durable and warm, love them
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Young to appreciate from NYC on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    I brought these for my grandson - 18, he did not like them. They are bulky gloves and not very stylish for him at least. They do appear to be warm so I kept them to give perhaps to an older man who is pass the "I got to be in style look". I rated them a 3 since they are not best looking pair of gloves. I did purchase the Jacob Ash Leather insulated stretch gloves and they are very sporty, great look and can be dressed up or down. He perfered these and I like them too.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skating commuter from Ottawa, CA on Saturday, February 05, 2011
    These are a titch on the small side--the fingers are not long. If you're a "tweener" like me, you may want to order a size up. But, they're good and toasty. I live in a very cold climate--they keep me warm on my walk to work, and I sweat in them when I exert myself, such as skating. Bottom line: nice gloves, very comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husbands loves the gloves :) from New Jersey on Friday, February 04, 2011
    I bought the gloves for my husband and he loves it. It keeps his hand warm while he's drive and walking on the street. I had bought alot of different gloves in the pass and this is the one that kept his hand the warmest.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAK from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    For those with hand circulation problems these gloves are a godsend!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    These are the 2nd pair: our friends were visiting us when the 1st pair arrived & there was almost a scuffle until I said "let's go order another pair", now everyone is happy. They do ranch work as well & are already thinking about a pair for her. Ranch work is hard especially this time of year & these gloves get a work out every day. So far so good. Will buy again.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cowboy work, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: More durable outer fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoor working, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Can rope, Dry, Flexible, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fit4Life from Fredericksburg, VA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I bought the mittens a week ago. I have used it while commuting by train in 20-30F weather. I needed a liner for 20F. At 30F the mittens were still able to keep my hands and fingers warm. I need to wear glove when the temperature drops below 60F as my fingers become numb. These mittens have solved my cool weather running needs but not cold weather needs, i.e., below 30F. I bought the mittens primarily for outdoor winter running. So far, I have used them three times for about 70 minutes at each session. My fingers were comfortable but not warm at 25F. At 30F, which is about the mittens acceptable range for me, my hands and fingers were warm.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cool weather 30-40F, Use for commuting
    • Cons: Will not work for 20F
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, I am a realist, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: A good mitten for 30F, A very good price, Dry, Fit my hand perfect, Good Grip, I like the soft texture, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from Mount Juliet, TN on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I really like these gloves, but the are a tad too small. I normally wear a medium glove so to be safe I order large, but they are a little tight. I am hoping they will stretch in time. I only wear them for warmth when walking outside or driving a car.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: Slightly too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I bought these gloves for my husband because he frost bit his fingers a number of years ago...not bad but enough to make it painfully miserable to be outside in cold winter weather, much less have to work in it....which he does everyday. He's a cowboy/ranch hand & needs to be able to do everything including roping cattle & with these gloves he can do it all & without the pain.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cowboy work, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: Heavier outer fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Hard working, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Flexible, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Clifton park, NY on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Cold weather uses. Excellent feel when driving or removing snow either by shovel or snow blower
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Lightweight warm and ver, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.