Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Duck Down Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into these toasty gloves; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.150000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toller from WNY on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I was looking for a pair of cold weather gloves, and these just aren't up to it. They are very light and compact, fit well, and appear to be well made, but there just isn't enough insulation. I will have to try again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Dallas, TX on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Warm gloves that block the wind and provide a good grip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Northern Minnesota on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I've only been wearing these gloves for a week or two, but they are plenty warm and still shed water. At the current time, I think they are a good deal for the price. I do know down becomes useless when wet - but so far they remain waterproof. The fabric used in the liner is very soft and comfortable. The nylon shell and leather gripping surface are rather thin, so I would not be using these gloves for heavy work projects, hauling firewood, etc. But...for outdoor activities that don't stress the material too much, they are just fine.

    Only hesitation on my part is these gloves are brand new. I don't know if I'll be singing the same song at winter's end - winter lasts until May in northern Minnesota!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sienna from NY on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Have been searching for really warm gloves for my husband, but these are just average in terms of being warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrd from minnesota on Monday, November 24, 2014
    They do run small as others have said. I don't have a very large hand so I ordered the medium and they fit great. Seem to be a fairly warm glove. Will see how the hold up in the long run
  • Reviewed by The Sports fan from Upstate New York on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I've had these gloves for quite awhile and have nothing but praise for them. They're great for shoveling or just any outdoor activities. I just purchased a second pair because I lost my original set of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Central Valley, CA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    These gloves kept my hands really warm but still allowed me to have full mobility.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andrey2903 from Russia on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Excellent gloves for the cold and rain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avant-ski from NC on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Gloves are fine for the price, but come up very small. Get a pair that is two sizes larger than you think you'll need !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC reviewer from NYC on Monday, February 4, 2013
    These do a fantastic job of keeping your hands warm (i've been using them in temps in the teens and 20s). They are a bit bulky, so they are not very good for activities (working, sports, etc.). The grip is ok, but nothing special. And, it would be great if it had those fingertips for touch-screens.

    While they aren't terribly good looking, they aren't terribly unattractive either.

    Based on other comments, I got a larger size than I normally would, and they still fit a bit small. But, not so much that I'm bother to exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry in the Fort from Fort Collins CO on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Having read that these gloves run a little small, I bought the largest size for my husband who is 6'4" and they fit perfectly. We took them on a cold weather hike in Rocky Mountain National Park and they performed admirably.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spurs2 from Libby, Montana. on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I feed horses and work with water hoses in snow and cold. I waited to give a comment until I had wore them for a couple weeks. What good is a review out of box. So far a very good glove..Sometimes my fingers get a little cool when holding like, wheel barrow handles or picthfork handle..but warm up again..All and all best glove I have wore in years. Will see how they hold up for ware..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenn from Seattle on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Great gloves...warm and flexible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dreameratwork from New York, NY on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I bought these gloves for shoveling snow. They're waterproof and warm. Great price. They do run small though.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pragmatic dresser. from Beloit,Wi. on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    The reason these gloves may not be too warm is because they are too tight to allow for proper breathing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky, Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hands from wilton me on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Nice , but small for size
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buck from Milwaukee WI on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    I use the gloves daily while walking my dogs. Temps have only been to 10 degrees so far and have kept my hands warm. I generally use any pair of gloves for a year, the insulation on most gloves pack down on the palm side. These gloves stand up to many others I have used. The gloves are a good fit, fit snugly against my wrist to hold in the heat. They are a good glove for the price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Good fit around the wrist, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pizzaguy from Plainsboro,NJ on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I will be using them for commuting to New York on really cold days, standing on platform, waiting for train.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildspirit from Salt Lake City, Utah on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I would have been very pleased with this product if the fit was right.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coldhands from Iowa on Friday, October 21, 2011
    I needed some really warm gloves to use as I operate the snow blower. These gloves seem to be just right for the job.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Use with snow blower
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by freddie from West Cape May NJ on Monday, February 7, 2011
    I suffer from Raynauds and I've had problems finding gloves that can keep my hands warm. Finally I have relief. Durable and warm, love them
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Young to appreciate from NYC on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    I brought these for my grandson - 18, he did not like them. They are bulky gloves and not very stylish for him at least. They do appear to be warm so I kept them to give perhaps to an older man who is pass the "I got to be in style look". I rated them a 3 since they are not best looking pair of gloves. I did purchase the Jacob Ash Leather insulated stretch gloves and they are very sporty, great look and can be dressed up or down. He perfered these and I like them too.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skating commuter from Ottawa, CA on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    These are a titch on the small side--the fingers are not long. If you're a "tweener" like me, you may want to order a size up. But, they're good and toasty. I live in a very cold climate--they keep me warm on my walk to work, and I sweat in them when I exert myself, such as skating. Bottom line: nice gloves, very comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husbands loves the gloves :) from New Jersey on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I bought the gloves for my husband and he loves it. It keeps his hand warm while he's drive and walking on the street. I had bought alot of different gloves in the pass and this is the one that kept his hand the warmest.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAK from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    For those with hand circulation problems these gloves are a godsend!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    These are the 2nd pair: our friends were visiting us when the 1st pair arrived & there was almost a scuffle until I said "let's go order another pair", now everyone is happy. They do ranch work as well & are already thinking about a pair for her. Ranch work is hard especially this time of year & these gloves get a work out every day. So far so good. Will buy again.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cowboy work, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: More durable outer fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoor working, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Can rope, Dry, Flexible, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fit4Life from Fredericksburg, VA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I bought the mittens a week ago. I have used it while commuting by train in 20-30F weather. I needed a liner for 20F. At 30F the mittens were still able to keep my hands and fingers warm. I need to wear glove when the temperature drops below 60F as my fingers become numb. These mittens have solved my cool weather running needs but not cold weather needs, i.e., below 30F. I bought the mittens primarily for outdoor winter running. So far, I have used them three times for about 70 minutes at each session. My fingers were comfortable but not warm at 25F. At 30F, which is about the mittens acceptable range for me, my hands and fingers were warm.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cool weather 30-40F, Use for commuting
    • Cons: Will not work for 20F
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, I am a realist, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: A good mitten for 30F, A very good price, Dry, Fit my hand perfect, Good Grip, I like the soft texture, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from Mount Juliet, TN on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I really like these gloves, but the are a tad too small. I normally wear a medium glove so to be safe I order large, but they are a little tight. I am hoping they will stretch in time. I only wear them for warmth when walking outside or driving a car.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: Slightly too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I bought these gloves for my husband because he frost bit his fingers a number of years ago...not bad but enough to make it painfully miserable to be outside in cold winter weather, much less have to work in it....which he does everyday. He's a cowboy/ranch hand & needs to be able to do everything including roping cattle & with these gloves he can do it all & without the pain.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cowboy work, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: Heavier outer fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Hard working, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Flexible, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Clifton park, NY on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Cold weather uses. Excellent feel when driving or removing snow either by shovel or snow blower
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Lightweight warm and ver, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2