Auclair Duck Down Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into toasty Auclair duck down mittens; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 88 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d5nguyen from Michigan on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    I've had these gloves for about a month now during Michigan's nasty winter weather and it seems to be holding up well. I would say that for one, they are pretty warm as long as your hands aren't already freezing cold. If so, it's going to take a while for your hands to get warm depending how your natural hand temperature is, since the down largely depends on that. I have smaller but wide hands 6" x 3.5" (tallest and widest parts of hand) and based on reviews I got the medium, plus the smalls were sold out. Kinda wished I was able to get the smaller gloves since they would have fit better and given me more dexterity. Overall a good glove. It was worth it when I got it on sale but I'm not sure if I would've gotten it if it was full price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ldogg from Illinois on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    I bought these mittens so that I could wear them when shoveling and snow blowing the driveway. I used them for the first time today and I have to say I was very disappointed. My fingers were frozen by the time I finished shoveling the driveway, which took all of about 20-30 minutes. The temperature was about 20 degrees, maybe 14-15 degrees windchill. I expected that these mittens would keep my hands dry, which they did. I also expected that my fingers would be warm and toasty, which they weren't. Next time I will by the fleece ones from the sports store....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranK from New York on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The mittens kept my hands toasty at -6 F and were also great in a light cold drizzle. Size perfect, flexible feel and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from New Hampshire on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I always have cold hands, and these mittens really helped a ton!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Young at Art from Texas on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Comfortable, lightweight and warm. I used these gloves for skiing and my hands stayed warm and never got wet or hot. They are light and flexible and very comfortable. I was happy to have them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jason from connecticut on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Good product. Keeps my hands warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Walker from Texas on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Best lightweight hand protection I have found after trying many medium-priced but water resistant gloves over the years. Ordinary skiing or outdoor activity gloves short of mountaineering versions don't keep my fingers warm below 40 degrees, but these are actually warm. They are a bit tight in the wrist, especially if wearing a liner glove underneath. At 4 oz they add very little weight for warmth to a traveler's carry-on suitcase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from Michigan on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I live in Michigan, and after last year's bitter cold weather I was searching for mittens that would keep my hands warm, and my fingers from hurting. These mittens arrived just before our first bitter cold spell of this year. I have worn them shoveling snow, and not only did my fingers stay toasty warm, my hands were sweating by the time I finished shoveling. I love the fact that they are flexible and not super thick and clumsy. I have also worn them walking my dog, and my fingers never ever got cold or hurt. I think the only drawback for me is the fact that my hands sweat while wearing them while doing physical exercise of any kind, so I have to turn them inside out when I come inside so that they can dry out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by foxonthehill from Colorado on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Thick, heavy down. Hands won't be getting cold in these. I have small hands and the 61/2-7 fit good with a little room left over, which I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold hands from Ohio on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    Love the softness and flexibility along with the warmth. They do run a little short. I usually wear a small, but ordered a medium, and they are perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 88 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #