Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Duck Down Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into toasty Auclair duck down mittens; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 24, 2016
    I can not attest to their function yet, as I purchased these on sale after the season, but from a quality of materials standpoint, they appear to be well made.
    They fit me well. Some reviewers found them to be too small, but I am a petite woman with small hands, and the fit me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skeg Brann from Cleveland on Monday, February 1, 2016
    First, these gloves feel incredible on-- like putting your hand in an encapsulating cloud. Second (and most importantly), these gloves work. I am prone to cold hands, which is exacerbated by temps in the teens-- but these gloves keep me toasty warm. For temps below 0F, and if you are like me and just can't ever seem to get warm, I suggest the use of a liner. Buy these now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Glen Ellyn, IL on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Wore these again today in the single digit temperature and wind and they kept my hands very comfortably warm.
  • Reviewed by Kofaz from AZ on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    I bought these for a trip to Norway, in JANUARY, 200 miles NORTH OF THE ARCTIC CIRCLE! They are amazing!!! My hands stayed warm and dry through nighttime dog sledding under the Aurora. I could also easily put hand warmers inside if ever needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah john from utah on Monday, December 21, 2015
    bought these for the girls- seem warm and dry, a little on the snug side for size- quality seems fine
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer from New Mexico on Friday, December 18, 2015
    Nice Gloves- Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane in Littleton, CO. from Colorado on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    I bought these for snow shoveling and they are warmer than the Burtons I have. Not bulky either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d5nguyen from Michigan on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I've had these gloves for about a month now during Michigan's nasty winter weather and it seems to be holding up well. I would say that for one, they are pretty warm as long as your hands aren't already freezing cold. If so, it's going to take a while for your hands to get warm depending how your natural hand temperature is, since the down largely depends on that. I have smaller but wide hands 6" x 3.5" (tallest and widest parts of hand) and based on reviews I got the medium, plus the smalls were sold out. Kinda wished I was able to get the smaller gloves since they would have fit better and given me more dexterity. Overall a good glove. It was worth it when I got it on sale but I'm not sure if I would've gotten it if it was full price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ldogg from Illinois on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I bought these mittens so that I could wear them when shoveling and snow blowing the driveway. I used them for the first time today and I have to say I was very disappointed. My fingers were frozen by the time I finished shoveling the driveway, which took all of about 20-30 minutes. The temperature was about 20 degrees, maybe 14-15 degrees windchill. I expected that these mittens would keep my hands dry, which they did. I also expected that my fingers would be warm and toasty, which they weren't. Next time I will by the fleece ones from the sports store....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranK from New York on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The mittens kept my hands toasty at -6 F and were also great in a light cold drizzle. Size perfect, flexible feel and very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10