Auclair Duck Down Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip winter-ready hands into toasty Auclair duck down mittens; filled with 100% duck down and equipped with a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, these babies are ready to take on the cold, wet and windy.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Reviewed by SJ Rozan from New York City on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Waterproof and so warm! These are my first mittens -- I'd always worn gloves but this winter I couldn't take the pain in my fingertips anymore. I'm delighted with these. They're easy to put on and have a nice cuff against the wind. I bought them in medium, though I wear small gloves, but my thinking was if I needed to I could wear gloves inside them for additional warmth. Haven't needed to yet, though, and they don't feel too big.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Northern Vermont on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Like others have said, these are great mittens - warm but not bulky. They do run small. A large is a bit light on me, but they're so comfortable I'm keeping them anyway. I also like that they snap together and unsnap easily and they're easy to get on and off. The cuff is soft and comfortable and keeps snow out.
  • Reviewed by sand from Falmouth,MA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    they are not warm
  • Reviewed by SAR K9 Handler from Upstate NY on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Good fit, true to size, great waterproofing and good dexterity. I am a K9 handler and really appreciate the extra warmth during the frigid months!
  • Reviewed by Beineken from Madison, WI on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought these for my girlfriend who always complains about cold fingers. She loves them! Whether it's a game in Lambeau Field or out cross-country skiing, these mittens are the best!
  • Reviewed by Temporary Norther from Illinois on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I'd lost my Thinsulate mittens just before temps up here in northern IL went to negative double-digit windchills AND the holidays. I was REALLY unhappy - and cold, and mittens were apparently on everyone's shopping list (for good reason) this year. Braved cold and crowds in six stores, looking for something warm. The only things left out there were "touchscreen compatible"...and a fellow shopper and I were laughing about how likely it was you'd be standing outside, casually texting in paperthin gloves in -28F weather. Came home, and thought of Sierra. I knew the best options would be there, but - shipping a week before Christmas??? And we had more weather coming. I found these Auclair mittens, they sounded wonderful, the price was right and I was frankly desperate and ordered them. They arrived in 3 days! Even better, they are the best mittens I've ever owned...cushy, waterproof (I have no garage and cleaning snow/ice off my car is my morning wake-up) and WARM. Love them. There is a caveat, though: the first time you wear these, the lint on the inner liner will turn your hands blue. No kidding. Won't happen again. Just very fine lint. Buy them anyway!
  • Reviewed by Nina from Saint Paul, MN on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    This was a great purchase. I have small hands (I sometimes wear kids' mittens/gloves), but I'm glad I ordered the Medium size.The thumb and cuffs are fairly snug, and there's enough room for a heat pack. They are warm without being overly bulky, and I like that there's not a lot of hardware (straps, buckles etc.). The fleece inside and on the cuffs is super soft. I wore these in sub-zero temps recently, and only my fingertips and thumb got slightly cold--but at minus 10, what do you expect?
  • Reviewed by crew from Chicago on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I don't remember ever having a pair of mittens or gloves that actually kept my hands warm. Even w/ liners I always had to ball up my hands inside and often cut short my activity from cold hands. No more! Even w/o liners these awesome mittens keep my hands completely comfortable - the other day it was 0 degrees Fahrenheit and my hands fine! And of course with STP the price was great too.
  • Reviewed by Moniki from texas on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    My wife has very cold hands & needs mittens - nice to find one's w/ good insulation & waterproof outers & the price was great.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Outsiders from Washington on Friday, December 20, 2013
    These mittens are nice and warm, as told by my daughter. Her hands are always painfully cold when we ski and these are doing the trick in very cold weather conditions. She's already had two pain-free days of skiing in them. They are surprisingly light and I would have given them a five star rating except that they haven't been put to the test for wet conditions so I don't know. We live in WA but she's using them in Austria where it is colder.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.