Auclair Elk Suede Mittens - Removable Liner (For Men)

Closeouts. Crafted of extremely soft and supple elk suede with warm, removable fleece liners, these Auclair mittens are a chilly weather essential.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by randyga from Milton, Georgia on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    The leather on these is really nice. The liner is soft. I like that I can remove it if I want to wear gloves instead. They seem a little bit large though. I could have gone down a size. I figured these will be OK though because I can just wear it over a glove for double warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewing Female from MN on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Good looking mittens. Fit a little snug, but that will probably remedy itself once they're in use. There was an uncomfortable bunching in the liner and I was worried that I might have to return them, but after kneading, and stretching the them while on my hand it seems okay now. Not really sure what caused the problem. My old mittens (which I have had for about 10 years) needed replacing and I think these will do just fine. Hope they last at least half the time as the old ones.
  • Reviewed by J from NH on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I don't usually wear mittens, but this NH winter has been cold and walking the dog while wearing gloves has often left me with very cold fingers. I tried these mittens (at a great price) and am very happy I did so. My fingers are quite warm on dog walks; she is happy and so am I.

    Liked these so much I ordered a pair for my wife ~ a self-professed mitten lover.
  • Reviewed by JJ from MA on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    These are a great pair of mittens. Extra warm wool liner and sufficient outer covering. Warmest Mittens I have ever worn! In fact, they have been too warm for greater than 20F and had to remove due to hands sweating.
  • Reviewed by Rockywalker from central Wisconsin on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I bought these mittens to replace a pair of Auclair mittens that I recently lost. These are a little bit bigger and not quite as flexible, but they are wonderfully warm.
  • Reviewed by Joehaas1939 from Colorado on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    These are the best mittens I have ever owned. They fit tight at the wrist to keep the water out and the fleece liners are soft and warm. The Elk Suede on the outside is great for wiping off the snow and sweat from the face. I would highly recommend them to anybody that asked.
  • Reviewed by Fritz K. from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    These mittens are fantastic!!!! Great price and work well for snow blowing as well snowshoeing!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
  • Reviewed by Christe from Minnesota on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I ordered these during this extremely cold Minnesota winter. I am a woman and wanted black suede mittens. The fleece liner is white and is so warm and fluffy! The small men's size fit my hands just fine. I'm a nurse and usually wear size 7 surgical gloves if that helps any of you for reference. I have worn them when the temp is -20 and my hands stay warm. My chocolate lab likes to grab onto the mittens when we are walking and he hasn't made any holes or slits in them. The suede seems very sturdy! I have used them to shovel snow and they don't slip when I'm holding on to the shovel. I haven't had them on when it's been too wet out. It hasn't been warm enough here to be wet....it's only icy! Love these mittens and their warmth!
  • Reviewed by KMB from Michigan on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    The mittens are very well made, warm and an excellent value. After I received the first pair and checked them out I decided to order a second pair. They are great.
  • Reviewed by Mom in DC from Washington, DC on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    With the polar vortices and other crazy cold weather around here, I decided to get these for walking the dog and walking around the neighborhood. They are a good quality suede, the (faux) shearling lining is soft and warm (and washable), and they are great for gripping, when necessary (e.g. dog leash, ski poles, steering wheel). Being mittens, they' won't do for detail work, but that's not why one wears them. I am a woman with small to average sized hands, and I got the size small, which fit nicely. They're a little long, but fit nicely in the width. I'd definitely buy them again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.