Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Elk Suede Mittens - Removable Liner (For Men)

Closeouts. Crafted of extremely soft and supple elk suede with warm, removable fleece liners, these Auclair mittens are a chilly weather essential.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.291666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise the frozen from NY on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    These are really good. My husband can no longer use his hads and the clecnch up. Thee were perfect for him. Bravo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from nys on Saturday, January 2, 2016
    fit very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Ohio on Friday, January 9, 2015
    VERY WARM...GREAT!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    This is the 3rd pair I have tried. the 1st 2 didn't breathe, weren't especially warm, & didn't have removable liners so my hands smelled. These mitts have warmth, breathability, AND removable liners that can be washed when needed. They are a bit bulky but hard to have warmth without it. They are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from Iowa on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Love these mittens. There are thicker than most with the liner in the mitten. Great for any outdoor activity where you are just gripping on to something, otherwise the mitten and liner are too bulky to manipulate items, say like driving. If you take the mittens apart they are great for all other activities. The mitten is thin and the liner is the bulk, and it is also very soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony the tiger from Boston on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Very nice mittens - have not had a chance to test them in cold weather yet. I got the large because I wanted to have the option of wearing another pair under them. There seems to be enough room to do this. I have medium size hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Good quality, hoped to use the when using a snowblower this winter. But sizing is way off. I was disappointed.
    It fits my 14 years old girl, who is just 90 lbs. Sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Milton, Georgia on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    The leather on these is really nice. The liner is soft. I like that I can remove it if I want to wear gloves instead. They seem a little bit large though. I could have gone down a size. I figured these will be OK though because I can just wear it over a glove for double warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Country Woman from MN on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Good looking mittens. Fit a little snug, but that will probably remedy itself once they're in use. There was an uncomfortable bunching in the liner and I was worried that I might have to return them, but after kneading, and stretching the them while on my hand it seems okay now. Not really sure what caused the problem. My old mittens (which I have had for about 10 years) needed replacing and I think these will do just fine. Hope they last at least half the time as the old ones.
  • Reviewed by Jim from NH on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I don't usually wear mittens, but this NH winter has been cold and walking the dog while wearing gloves has often left me with very cold fingers. I tried these mittens (at a great price) and am very happy I did so. My fingers are quite warm on dog walks; she is happy and so am I.

    Liked these so much I ordered a pair for my wife ~ a self-professed mitten lover.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3