Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Fargo Aviator Hat - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A stylish, yet serious option for cold, wintry days, Auclair's Fargo aviator hat is a modern twist on a classic style. On the exterior, a weather-resisting nylon shell blocks wind and moisture. Inside, synthetic insulation and fleece lining team up to keep your noggin toasty.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.655172 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I bought this hat for a planned trip to a frigid climate for a dog-sledding trip. I found it to fit well, I am a woman with a medium-large head and lots of hair. I was warm, stayed on my head while I was very active and best of all, did not cause my head to sweat. I usually don't like wearing winter hats because they fit too tight and make my head itch. This one was comfortable, warm and stayed in place. No exactly a fashion statement, since it is plain black. But never the less, it did it's job and was very reasonably priced.
  • Reviewed by Freddy Boom Boom the Runner from Boston, MA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    It's a solid hat to keep you warm and stay dry (the main part is water resistant), but as others have said it is small for a one size fits all. I have a rather small head (~7 1/8 - 7 1/4) and its tight on me.
  • Reviewed by Rahji's dad from Atlanta on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    It's one size fits most, but has an adjuster to improve the fit. Nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Richard from Findlay, OH on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I deliver mail every day out in the cold weather of Ohio this winter. This hat was a lifesaver! Kept me warm all day long!
  • Reviewed by TB from MN on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Bought if for my husband but is very small. He couldn't even get it over the top of his head.
    In all honesty, he does have a very large head, but this is more a woman's hat. Although I've worn it
    a few times and the lining is very 'slippery', it moves around a lot on my head. I will keep it as a back up.
  • Reviewed by Native NYer from Upstate NY on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Too small for my husband with short hair and an average size head but not worth returning so I will wear it to shovel snow.
  • Reviewed by Amanda the Farmer from Virginia on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I am an outside vendor at a Farmers' Market, and I was excited to order this hat. When it arrived I unpacked it and tried to pull it on. I got no further than the top of my head. Now I know that my head is large, but really! and there is even an adjustment to make it SMALLER. I am not sure who the target population is for this hat, but it is surely not adult American men (or even some women. Thank you for the opportunity to VENT my disappointment, and I am still in the market for a warm hat.
  • Reviewed by evap from California on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Im a very petitie women and these fit me just right. I cant imagin them fitting a man.
  • Reviewed by TBD from California on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Stylish, warm and inexpensive. How can you go wrong?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from Maryland on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    This is a great hat but I think for a man it would be too small. For me (woman) it was a tad small but fine for wearing out in snowy weather.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3