Auclair Heated Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A revolutionary step toward winter warmth, Auclair’s Heated mittens feature a battery-powered heater right inside!

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Peggy Tibbetts from Colorado on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I'll keep this short and simple. These mittens work. I have a problem with cold fingers. I finally found a solution with these mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudia from Portland, OR on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I ordered these gloves because my hands gets cold on the mountain, but I'm not sure about the heating system. 6 batteries add a bit of weight, and the placement - on the wrist - seems odd and perhaps not able to deliver head near the fingers as well, and that's what I need.

    I am not convinced these are the best product for me, so I am sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Lexington on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    The gloves are quite warm. However, the stated battery life is not correct.
    Battery life on high is only 1-1.5 hours. On low it is 2-2.5 hours. This is really insufficient for cross country or downhill skiing. The advertising states that heat will last up to 8 hours!

    There are other gloves on the market without batteries, at lower prices, that provide equivalent warmth. Auclair needs to improve battery lifetimes to compete with those other gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cincinnati shopper from Cincinnati, OH on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I walk for 3-4 miles each day of the year with my dogs, and having Raynaud's syndrome, my hands get numb and painful under 30 degrees. I have looked for battery-powered gloves or mittens and these are far superior in design to what I have found before. They are warm without using the batteries, and battery switch can be accessed wtihout removing the mittens.
  • Reviewed by Connie from Canandaigua, New York on Monday, January 7, 2013
    The heating element (batteries) stop heating after only 1-2 hours outdoors skiing. Very unhappy - have to use hand warmers as I ski longer and cannot get them warmed up after it stops working.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK MT GIRL from Lake Placid, NY on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I have spents $100's trying to find a mitten, or heating device that keeps my hands warm.I have Reyes syndrome. These mittens are hte answer to my prayers. No liners needed! They are a MUST have for cold weather climates.And the price is soooo FANTASTIC! THANKS, SIERRA!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Expert senior skier. from Montana on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I tried several sets of new batteries which did not improve the amount of heat produced. sorry to have to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjb from Ontario Canada on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    These mitts are a good fit. I will be skiing in conditions as cold as -30 celsius and am hoping to finally have warm hands. As I have not had the oppurtunity to test them out I can't really comment at this point
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzy from upstate ny on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Heat is wonderful, but even when turning on
    for short periods, didn't last 2.5 hours on
    the hill. Mittens are warm without added heat
    feature. 3 aaa batteries are heavy at wrist,
    not too uncomfortable but do fall easily (beware
    on the lift!). Instructions are confusing..
    says not to use rechargeable batteries...
    REALLY?....Oh well, great idea that needs a tweak.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sp from IN on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Batteries did not last very long (less than 2 hours) on regular batteries. Rechargeable Duracell 2600 ma lasted the longest (3.5 hours on low). I compared the following rechargeables: Energizer 2300 and the manufacturer recommended zinc/nickle.
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Ski patrol, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.