Auclair High Butte Jr. Gloves - Insulated (For Kids)

Closeouts. Keep your little one's hands dry and warm with these Auclair High Butte Jr. gloves.

  • 40g Thinsulate® insulation for outstanding warmth
  • Waterproof and windproof protection
  • Polyurethane palm for long-lasting use
  • Touch-fasten cuffs
  • Adjustable drawcord to lock in heat
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria Elena from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These gloves are great for our nine-year old son! The size large fits him wonderfully. He is 4'7" and 86 lbs. The gloves have a great aesthetic and are good quality.
  • Reviewed by Snow mama from Berkeley CA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    These gloves get 4 stars, but the sizing gets a 1! It's so off, not even close. On the site, size L is described as "5 1/2 YRS", & they fit... ME. Problem is, I ordered them for my young son! We're about to head into some very cold weather, & now I'm going to have to scramble to find some gloves that fit him. (At least I will have some very toasty, nice gloves for myself, an improvement over my old ones...)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonmom from portland, OR on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Nice looking, super soft inside and comes up fairly high on the wrist. They can also be tightened across the wrist for a snugger fit. The material on the palm side is great for a good grip. I ordered an xs for my 5 yr old son and unfortunately they are at least 2 sizes too big. However, they seem to be such awesome gloves for winter/snow, and since I got them at a such a huge sale price I will keep them another year or two until they fit. I highly recommend for older kids.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TwoJMom from Denver, CO on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I bought these for my 7 and 9 year old. The fit is off. I followed the feed back of other buyers and bought the medium size this spring for use this winter. I think they will be able to use them for a couple of season.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Sledding, Snowman building
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ktstoll from Newport Beach on Monday, March 05, 2012
    These sizes are way off! My seven year old (average size) won't fit into mediums for several years. Will try a small for him.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of two Boys from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    This glove seems nice but the sizing is incorrect. As mentioned in other reviews it is sized very large. I purchased the medium for my 6.5 year old and he is swimming in it. I would guess that the medium is much more appropriate for an 8-9 year old.
    • Best Uses: Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern from Michigan on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Bought two pairs for the kids and they love them. I love them too becuase I got them at an extra 40% off. Great winter glove for the price...
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by XXXXX from Belgrade, MT on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I have a large 6 yr old so purchased the xl. Way too big so I ordered the L they seem to be the same size as the XL. I would normal buy him smalls in gloves but I was using the STP size and feel STP has missed the mark with the ages but that the company is probably accurate with their sizing.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Bulky
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Reviewed by Snowmom from CA on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    These seem like nice gloves, but ignore the sizing. I ordered an XL for my average sized 9 year old figuring they might be a little big based on the comments. He will probably be able to wear them 2 or 3 years from now. I will order a smaller size, but not sure if a M or L would be best for this year!
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pickles from Woodbury, MN on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Bought this glove for my 8yr-old child. Keeps the hands warm and dry and black goes with everything. Great glove for the price.
    • Best Uses: General purpose, Playing in the snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.