Auclair Mechanic-Style Cowhide Gloves - Spandex Back, Curved Fingers and Thumb (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for maximum durability and excellent dexterity, Auclair's mechanic-style gloves feature tough cowhide construction, flexible fingers and thumb, and neoprene knuckle band for added flex where you need it most.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MVOregon from Portland on Thursday, July 09, 2015
    These are well made and nice fitting gloves. They really make doing more intricate things easier to accomplish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zman757 from Annapolis, Maryland on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    These are great gloves - STP price is fabulous. Only thing they run a little small so I would order up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsie the bicycler from PA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Wore them twice and developed a hole in the finger on my left hand. I'm right handed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry from Olympia, WA on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Good product, but poor sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chili_bean from Denver on Friday, December 26, 2014
    A little boxy for my taste, but the spandex backs help these gloves fit snug on anyone. I will be using them to pull thistles this srping. Decent gloves, thick cowhide and they look very well made for the price.
    I'd recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Indian Trail, NC on Friday, February 07, 2014
    They fit like......wait for it......a glove. Bought them for work and camping and have been pleased so far.
  • Reviewed by Chalis from Salt Lake City on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    Love these, and a great price at $16.
    My husband uses them for humanitarian work in the Philippines.
  • Reviewed by skeezaroonie from rural central Texas on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Bought one pair to try them out, like them well enough to turn around and order 2 more. I've put the first pair through their paces of splitting and cording firewood, a real challenge for palms and fingers, and they are holding up well. Fit is snug as is the wont of mechanic style gloves - My XL's fit my big paws like they should. I'm very pleased to have found these at such a good price.
  • Reviewed by Matx from Texas on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    As a gardener/landscaper, I wear holes through the fingertips of leather work gloves within 3 weeks- max. Granted, the mechanic style gloves I typically buy from major home improvement stores cost less at only $15, but these gloves have been hanging tough now for over two months of almost daily use. Important factors for me include protection, comfort, breathability, and dexterity. These Auclairs hit all those priorities on the head, plus have the added bonus of durability. Do be forewarned that some of the yellow leather dye does transfer to the skin in sweaty conditions, but only for the first few uses and it washes away pretty readily in the shower. That isn't a deal breaker for me. I'll definitely order more. Also, I've been told they're 'cute' if that matters to you. Overall, an excellent buy.
    *I have shorter fingers and wear a S/M in ladies' gloves and the men's small fits a tad bit roomy until the leather breaks into the shape of my hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisgnich from long island, ny on Friday, November 02, 2012
    as always the items from Sierra trading post never seem to let me down.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #