Auclair Merino Wool Gloves (For Men)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the natural warmth, breathability and wicking performance of merino wool, which is why these Auclair gloves are such a pleasure to wear.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cricket from Mitchells VA on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    Economical to have a few pair- leave one in each car "in case" you need a somewhat dressy glove.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Casual Friday
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Workin' Man from Ohio on Monday, February 15, 2010
    When I read water meters for the town in 10 degree weather, these gloves kept my hands warm, even when wet! I love 'em.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Mike from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, February 9, 2010
    These gloves are a disappointment. Fabric is coarse, weave is loose, cuffs are sloppy, size is larger than normal (I shrank them to get them to fit decently). Overall, they are at best average and I would not buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Walking
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EV from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
    These are decent gloves. They look nice and are pretty comfortable. I was out walking in 4 degree weather last night, and these kept my hands pretty warm. Not bad for the price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimbo from Detroit on Friday, January 22, 2010
    Best use for me is to wear under mittens.
    • Cons: Poor Grip
    • Gear Usage: Used under mittens
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cambo from new jersey on Thursday, January 14, 2010
    Excellent warmth--my Dad wore these Merino wool gloves for years--I can see why
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Poor Grip
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by will from purcellville, va on Thursday, January 7, 2010
    Warm enough to be useful. Light enough for UL. Very satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm in Bloomington from Indiana on Sunday, January 3, 2010
    Warm, good fit with longer cuffs to fit above the wrist, which is warmer. These are the thickest merino wool gloves that I have worn. They are very warm, but today, at -5 degrees wind chill, I needed to put merino wool gloves liners under these gloves. I have hand washed and machine dried(on low heat). They remained in good shape and only shrunk a maybe a half size. I wear a womens size 8 and I bought the mens large. A medium would have fit better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeboat from golden, CO on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    Not real robust but nice gloves, good value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NOVA_Hiker from Virginia on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Keeps my hands warm walking on cold days (30s F).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 64 reviews