Auclair Moccasin Finger Sheepskin Gloves-Mittens - Polyfleece Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. It's a glove! It's a mitten! Snuggle your fingers into the ingenious design of Auclair's Moccasin Finger sheepskin mitt.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 ... 7
  • 41-50 of 70 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snogal from ohio on Monday, January 2, 2012
    very nice product. the color red was nice. I did not like the fit for myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria J from Minneapolis on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Gorgeous barn-red leather, very soft and flexible. The lining feels wonderful, and I was really excited to try the glove-in-a-mitten idea, but now that I've got them, I"m reminded of the whole point of mittens, which is to have your fingers able to warm each other, and to be able to close your fist and keep that skin-heat together. The glove bit kind of thwarts that-- they won't be really warm enough for anything in the 20s and below. If this were the kind of design where you can peel back the mitten top to reveal the glove, it would make sense. Instead, when I need to do something glove-like (e.g. picking up after my dogs at the park-- sorry!), I still have to take off the whole thing.

    Sizing is strange-- I'm a small (5'3") woman, with medium-sized hands, and the LARGE size fits pretty perfectly. I got it because a little extra room in a glove/mitten is a plus. In this case, there wasn't any extra room. Fine for small hands, though, and great for the dog park in somewhat cold weather. And they look fantastic!
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Nice looking but VERY small. Purchased the large and seems more like a child's large than a woman's -- I don't have huge hands and too small for me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Discerning from Colorado on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Nice leather mittens with glove liner, but runs very small. A large is more like a small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AB from St Paul, MN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    These are gorgeous mittens and appear well-made. However, they run small. My hand measures less than 7 inches around, which indicates a medium. I like my mittens on the large size, so ordered a large. Unfortunately, I will have to return them because they are too tight. I would recommend, but not for women with hands my size or larger.
    • Cons: too small
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Gorgeous leather, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Lady from Coeur d Alene, ID on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Good grip for driving. Great windbreaking for cold walks.
    • Best Uses: Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods woman from northern Wisconsin on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    We live in the north country where warmth out-of-doors is a must. I especially look forward to the warmer days next spring when I will be riding my motor scooter with my new mittens. The wind will not get close to my hands! They look great and are soooo soft.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Riding my motor scooter, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by froze fingers from cleve. ohio on Friday, December 16, 2011
    not warm at all, the fingers inside are same as wearing a regular fingered glove. Thinsulate is not enough grade of it. would not buy again, or recommend them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from Edmonton, Alberta on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    These gloves are so cosy - great for driving and general wear. The only problem is that I keep losing them, so have ordered more again!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simsoka from Hartford, CT on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Nice quality product. Nice leather, and it seems they'll keep my hands warm in winter. Time will tell! I've always been a fan of gloves wrapped in a mitten. They run small, though. I had to return size medium for a large.
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 ... 7
  • 41-50 of 70 reviews