Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Moccasin Finger Sheepskin Gloves-Mittens - Polyfleece Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. It's a glove! It's a mitten! Snuggle your fingers into the ingenious design of Auclair's Moccasin Finger sheepskin mitt.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Glen Ellyn, IL on Monday, January 18, 2016
    These are great for moderately cold days. They are very comfortable and look nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Friday, January 15, 2016
    I have purchased many pairs of these mittens in different colors as gifts and for my own use. They do run a bit small, so i just go up one size, but they also stretch a bit as they are worn. They are the warmest and most comfortable hand coverings ever, and the leather grips the steering wheel making driving much easier.
  • Reviewed by BBLR from Minneapolis on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    I really wanted to love these mittens and ended up liking them quite a bit. On the plus side, they are surprisingly warm, especially compared to comparable leather gloves. I also love that they are slightly more elegant than standard mittens. The downside is that they wore out VERY quickly. I got mine in the middle of last winter, and wore them sporadically that season and this one [It was a cold winter last year, so I used my ski gloves more often]. it's early January, and they have been looking dingy for awhile. And this week, I caught one in the door handle to my car, not very hard, and tore a hole in it. And the leather is SO thin that there is no way they can be repaired. So, they're ruined. While I really liked them while they lasted, the fact that I didn't get even one season of sporadic wear out of them makes them a very poor value.

    Oh, and they run small, but do break in quite quickly (probably because the leather is so thin).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from PA on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    Super warm and decadent, these will be perfect for walking in the winter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont from VT on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up and they're still a bit snug. They also dont cover enough of the wrist... there's a small gap between the jacket and the mitten. They are really warm though, but i cant recommend them with the short wrist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma from Hawaii on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I haven't needed to wear these yet so I dont know how warm they
    will be outside, but they feel really nice& comfortable indoors.
    These wont be good if you need to use your fingers individually
    as the tops don't fold back. They seem to be well made too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I've purchased these both as gifts and for myself. They run small, so I order one size larger than I need. They are so warm and comfortable, and the leather makes driving very easy - no slipping on the steering wheel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyndi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Bought a pair of these mittens and had to get more! Bought a pair for a friend too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH girl from NH on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I love these and wish I picked up a few more pairs. Great price with 30% additional off. The inside gloves are cozy and the leather outside is great for driving. Very well made! I highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edythe from Colorado on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Cozy, well made but I deducted one star as the Mittens run small so I had to return them for an exchange. I normally wear 7 1/2 glove and found that size Large is what fits in this mitten.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7