Auclair Moccasin Finger Sheepskin Gloves-Mittens - Polyfleece Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. It's a glove! It's a mitten! Snuggle your fingers into the ingenious design of Auclair's Moccasin Finger sheepskin mitt.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 55 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dotty from MA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    An inside glove within an exterior mitten. Kind of a weird feel at first. I would go to use a gloved finger to realize it was mittened within!! Very snug fit, but it seems the fit will loosen as it the leather breaks in. Fleece lining of gloves plus the advantage of the fingers being together keeps all warmer in the cold!
  • Reviewed by Nana Claus from Danville VT on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I was very pleased when I received these mittens. The glove insert is perfect and they have a nice outer lining.
  • Reviewed by Vt coco from Vermont on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These run small but otherwise are of good quality.
  • Reviewed by Snow Bunny from Buffalo, NY on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I was pleased to find this glove within a mitten style article but found the size large to be more of a tight medium. Maybe these were mislabeled since they were so off the mark. Years ago I found a pair in Vermont and in comparison, the leather in these was much thinner. I returned both pair, but will continue my hunt ! This was a rare miss in my many experiences with STP.
  • Reviewed by Traveler, teacher, horse owner from Rhode Island on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    They large runs small but the red is gorgeous. I love the glove in a mitten design.
  • Reviewed by krism from Minn on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I love these, warm, comfortable and not big and puffy. They have a soft flannel llining. I love these for driving. Go up a size
  • Reviewed by Elvismahone from Ottawa ON CANADA on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    That's right, sheepyness. These puppies, err, sheepies...fit like a glove but that's because the are actually a mitt wrapped around a glove. Best of both hand toastyness worlds!!!
  • Reviewed by National Park Hopper from Yellowstone on Monday, March 25, 2013
    These are my favorite style of mitten. They have fleece gloves on the inside and are not bulky like most mittens. Very well made and very warm!
  • Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I usually wear a small in mittens and these are a bit tight, but they will stretch. I love having the lined "fingers" inside, and the leather makes gripping the steering wheel of the car easy. I bought several of these - for myself and to give for gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Fond du Lac, wi on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Very nice warm mitten and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from Nyc on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Keeps my hands warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sprayser from Saskatchewan, Canada on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Great winter mitts, excellent for attending hockey games or other social functions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sometimes its cold here from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    The tag says Surprise! although of course I knew there were fingers inside the mitten part. Great idea. The leather is very thin and flexible and seems to already be oiled or finished although I haven't had a wet occasion to test them. They are not more bulky than gloves and yet they are warmer because of the leather mitten.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frenchie from St. Paul, MN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    got one pair for myself - large, and one pair for my sister -small. Both are a little tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWdogs from Seattle, Wa on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I use these to keep my fingers warm in cold weather. I bought red, because the black ones are harder to find when I forget them somewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gwenderella from minneapolis, mn on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    The leather was very nice, but I didn't realize the mittens had fingers when I bought them. The feeling was weird and I didn't think it would keep my hands as warm as a mitten, since it still had separate fingers. Also, my hands felt kind of trapped inside the mitten with the glove-like fingers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drago from saskatchewan canada on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    they are so comfy, fit perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oesjane from South Dakota on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I have small hands and the medium was perfect fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ker from syracuse ny on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    the best item I bought for xmas
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from NH on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    The glove style lining means I am a bit more dexterous in these mits. It's easier to grasp tools, work gates and doors. I love these mits. These aren't the warmest mits, I think if you weren't active they wouldn't keep your fingers warm but they are perfect for what I bought them for, outside chores.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Doing Outside Chores, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Stays Put
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Germany on Monday, June 25, 2012
    love these gloves so much that I ordered a second pair. They were very warm at below 0 temp and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from U.S. military in Germany on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I wore these to the Christmas markets in freezing weather and my hands stayed warm. They are so comfortable and warm that I ordered another pair in case I ever lose these.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathalie from Boston, MA on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    I have medium to large hands and got a large and the mittens are very tight. I'd say the large runs small/medium. Also the quality of leather isn't as good as I usually see at SierraTrading Post. It is shiny and doesn't look like the best quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny from Canada on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    To keep hands warm in cold weather Look good Easy to wwear even for driving
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookie from Iowa on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    Just what I was looking for.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snogal from ohio on Monday, January 2, 2012
    very nice product. the color red was nice. I did not like the fit for myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria J from Minneapolis on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Gorgeous barn-red leather, very soft and flexible. The lining feels wonderful, and I was really excited to try the glove-in-a-mitten idea, but now that I've got them, I"m reminded of the whole point of mittens, which is to have your fingers able to warm each other, and to be able to close your fist and keep that skin-heat together. The glove bit kind of thwarts that-- they won't be really warm enough for anything in the 20s and below. If this were the kind of design where you can peel back the mitten top to reveal the glove, it would make sense. Instead, when I need to do something glove-like (e.g. picking up after my dogs at the park-- sorry!), I still have to take off the whole thing.

    Sizing is strange-- I'm a small (5'3") woman, with medium-sized hands, and the LARGE size fits pretty perfectly. I got it because a little extra room in a glove/mitten is a plus. In this case, there wasn't any extra room. Fine for small hands, though, and great for the dog park in somewhat cold weather. And they look fantastic!
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Nice looking but VERY small. Purchased the large and seems more like a child's large than a woman's -- I don't have huge hands and too small for me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Discerning from Colorado on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Nice leather mittens with glove liner, but runs very small. A large is more like a small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AB from St Paul, MN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    These are gorgeous mittens and appear well-made. However, they run small. My hand measures less than 7 inches around, which indicates a medium. I like my mittens on the large size, so ordered a large. Unfortunately, I will have to return them because they are too tight. I would recommend, but not for women with hands my size or larger.
    • Cons: too small
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Gorgeous leather, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.