Auclair Mountain Worker Sheepskin Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The winter glove/workman's glove hybrid, Auclair’s Mountain Worker gloves feature a soft fleece lining, toasty, low-bulk PrimaLoft® insulation, grippy, pliable leather palms and an abrasion-resistant twill on top of the hand.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9Wardog from Maryland on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Nice and warm, however a little snug. I measured as a medium, ordered large. and they we're still a bit snugger than I like. Nevertheless, great gloves, great price.
  • Reviewed by HerdingDogRescuer from Black Hills on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Bought these to replace a pair of insultated leather work gloves. THe fit nice and looked nice. But after a week of light use, the leather already has a tear near the cuff and the leather on the palm is showing signs of wear. They are not a glove for work. If I did any of the work I would normally do, the leather would be shredded. The leather is supple and nice, but not durable enough for work. STP is doing a exhange for me to get a pair of more durable work gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SW Va. on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    Size is accurate, construction very good and design is clever with unusually flexible warmth. I bought these specifically to go pheasant hunting and on a cold snowy morning in Kansas with the wind screaming, I could function wingshooting with my shotgun and my hands stayed warm. All good here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Dave from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Nice rugged look and feel. If you spend any time outdoors, these gloves will stay warm. So they will be ideal if you are a drover, or just getting from your car to the office.
  • Reviewed by Rider of Rohan from The Road and Beyond on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I prefer more padding, something for anti-shock, in my work gloves. These lack padding entirely. Otherwise they are true to size and beautifully made.
  • Reviewed by voxmorgan from New York on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I have been looking for some time to find a pair of gloves like these and I couldn't be happier. They are just the right thickness not to thin and not to bulky. They are a must have pair of gloves
  • Reviewed by mtn worker from wyoming on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Wore the gloves once and the thumb seam started to separate. Also the black material on both thumbs started to crumble off immediately. I would not consider the insulation to be low bulk...lower than some other gloves but not great.
  • Reviewed by Lance from Santa Fe Mountains (Jemez) on Monday, December 02, 2013
    First day of use, the left thumb blew-out. On the second day of use, the right thumb blew-out. Not really work gloves as the name implies. I sent back as defective. They did look nice until they came unstitched. They may work fine for just skiing, but dragging Christmas trees out of the woods was more than they could bear. Good luck with these!
  • Reviewed by Lance from Santa Fe Mountains (Jemez) on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Blew out the thumb of one glove on the first day of use and blew out the other on the 2nd day of use pulling cut Christmas trees to the road. Sending back as defective. They really looked and felt nice. I hope you have better luck with these than I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Got these for both downhill and cross-country skiing this season. These have worked like a charm, and while they work well for both, will probably use them more for the downhill stuff. They are a little more bulky than Spring gloves, but are so warm that you will be glad you have them on the cold days up on the hill!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.