Auclair Mountain Worker Sheepskin Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The winter glove/workman's glove hybrid, Auclair’s Mountain Worker gloves feature a soft fleece lining, toasty, low-bulk PrimaLoft® insulation, grippy, pliable leather palms and an abrasion-resistant twill on top of the hand.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from North Chicagoland on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I have no experience in terms of waterproof quality, and did not buy these for a work glove either, but was looking for a pair of gloves that were not bulky, but offered pretty decent warmth for commuting around town and to and from work on the bus. The Primaloft One must do a good job, because these are warm - for my needs - down to the upper teens or lover twenties provided the wind isn't too harsh (i have to go thicker or switch to mittens if it gets colder than that or am out for more extended periods). This is exactly what I was looking for, and find it pretty impressive in light of their thickness. They happen to be a good looking pair of gloves too - in my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheJudge51 from Central Indiana on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    This is my second order--for my wife and daughter, as mine kept disappearing. These gloves fit well and allow most delicate pickups, like change, without removing. I wear them daily in the winter to walk the dog with a leash, and I can snap the leash on and off with the gloves on. Stops the wind very well. Suitable for light work, like mucking horses.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These gloves are warm enough and comfortable enough, I suppose, although they do run a little small. However one of them tore on the cuff at the logo on the third day of use. They are also a pain in the neck to get on and off if you sweat at all in them or if they get wet in any other way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9Wardog from Maryland on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Nice and warm, however a little snug. I measured as a medium, ordered large. and they we're still a bit snugger than I like. Nevertheless, great gloves, great price.
  • Reviewed by HerdingDogRescuer from Black Hills on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Bought these to replace a pair of insultated leather work gloves. THe fit nice and looked nice. But after a week of light use, the leather already has a tear near the cuff and the leather on the palm is showing signs of wear. They are not a glove for work. If I did any of the work I would normally do, the leather would be shredded. The leather is supple and nice, but not durable enough for work. STP is doing a exhange for me to get a pair of more durable work gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SW Va. on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    Size is accurate, construction very good and design is clever with unusually flexible warmth. I bought these specifically to go pheasant hunting and on a cold snowy morning in Kansas with the wind screaming, I could function wingshooting with my shotgun and my hands stayed warm. All good here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Dave from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Nice rugged look and feel. If you spend any time outdoors, these gloves will stay warm. So they will be ideal if you are a drover, or just getting from your car to the office.
  • Reviewed by Rider of Rohan from The Road and Beyond on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I prefer more padding, something for anti-shock, in my work gloves. These lack padding entirely. Otherwise they are true to size and beautifully made.
  • Reviewed by voxmorgan from New York on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I have been looking for some time to find a pair of gloves like these and I couldn't be happier. They are just the right thickness not to thin and not to bulky. They are a must have pair of gloves
  • Reviewed by mtn worker from wyoming on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Wore the gloves once and the thumb seam started to separate. Also the black material on both thumbs started to crumble off immediately. I would not consider the insulation to be low bulk...lower than some other gloves but not great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.