Auclair New Wave Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Warm and waterproof, Auclair New Wave gloves protect hands from harsh weather with an AquaStop® waterproof breathable membrane and feature a supple deerskin palm for excellent grip.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Michael from Maryland on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I own a pair of Auclair gloves in medium which fit very well. I ordered these in a medium and, what do you know, the fingers are too long. I wish that companies would at least have some consistency with their products.
  • Reviewed by Winter Walker from International Falls, Minn (IceBox of the Nation) on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I really like these gloves. They are soft, flexible and warm. I've worn them on walks at -5 F and snowmobiling. I have tried lots of gloves on my winter walks and have only found 2 pairs that will keep my hands warm, these and a pair of insulated leather mittens. I don't know how they would hold up if used for heavy snowshovelling or other types of heavy use but they are perfect for what I do. They are well insulated but not too bulky. My hands are sized between a medium and large and these in a large fit me good. I haven't had them wet yet so I can't vouch for the waterproof part. The gloves are nice for snowmobiling ( I have heated hand warmers on the machine). They aren't overly insulated so you can still grip the handlebars firmly. I will get another pair when they go back on sale.
  • Reviewed by Gary in GrandCo from Grand County CO on Monday, February 17, 2014

    I would recommend this glove for you without hesitation. It's comfortable and warm. The glove has great flex and grips the ski pole very well.

    I ordered the yellow & black and really like the look and style. I have normally gone with default basic black so appreciate this change - looks great.

    I'd call this a performance quality glove, offered at a department store price - you can't go wrong here.
  • Reviewed by Rob Eisner from Dover NH on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I think to get anything warmer I'd have to go to mittens. Very pleased with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Jackson, WY on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    The gloves have kept my hands warm when we were getting -20 temps. Lately we have been getting snow, sleet and then rain in the same day. The gloves have kept my hands dry and still look stylish.
  • Reviewed by Karm2u from Colorado on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Excellent! Soft but very warm. My husband loves them.
  • Reviewed by Strider from New York on Monday, February 10, 2014
    These are nice looking gloves and warm. Very Happy with my purchase
  • Reviewed by Mtn Wanderer from British Columbia on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    They seem warm enough, they are supple, yet I don't think that they will last too long.

    Materials seem a little light. Time will tell
  • Reviewed by john from new york on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Warm, waterproof, comfortable, and made well. These gloves are certainly worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Preson RIver from Madison, WI on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I wanted gloves that were warmer while still being more flexible. These fit that bill. The large fit my hands well and have a soft lining inside that is comfortable. The deerskin is not the grippiest surface, but not bad either. They gloves are flexible enough for driving when you first get in the car and it is 10 below. Too warm later in the drive when the car warms up, but that's just the way things go. As other reviewers have noted, no gloves will keep your finger tips as warm as mittens when you are out for an extended period of time in below zero weather, but these hold up better than in that regard than any of the others I've had. I like the waterproof barrier for snow shoveling and taking the grandkids sledding. It doesn't keep the gloves from being flexible.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #