Auclair Night Owl Mittens - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Your hands won't leave the comfort zone when protected by Auclair's Night Owl mittens. Made with PrimaLoft® insulation and soft fleece lining, they keep hands warm and comfortable in frigid weather.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaryH from Longmont, CO on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Great for those cold days with extra wind chill. Also seems to reflect light, so good in dark conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by prof from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    These mittens are just the thing for winter bike riding in Minnesota, keeping your hands both warm and visible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori from Grasshopper Creek Montana on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Good down to about 10 degrees for extended periods. With hand warmer packet should be good for -40 or so.
    Unlike most gloves and mitts marked XL, these actually fit size XL hands. Reflective surface is extremely effective; important when around traffic or in rescue situation.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Very Reflective, Warm, Xl Fits Big Hands
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AppMtnMike from Blowing Rock, NC on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Great deal on a quality made warm mitten.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sage from Billings, MT on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Just got these, haven't used them yet. But we know Montana winters well enough to know that they'll be pretty good. My husband really liked the white color, reflective at night.
    • Best Uses: Car Emergency Stash, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Reflective After Dark, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Snaji from Ellicott City, MD on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Love these mittens. I may end up using them in the snow while shoveling the driveway, but I purchased them for playing golf in cold weather (between shots, with hand warmers). I'm very surprised and impressed with the quality. At this price, it's hard to beat.
    • Best Uses: Cold golfing
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mega-walker from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, March 05, 2012
    I walk my dog for 1.5 miles every morning in Minnesota during the winter. The mittens are very reflective, making them very useful for my early morning walks in the dark. I noticed that the limit for warmth is about 10F. Great mitten for the price!
    • Best Uses: Skiing walking
    • Cons: Cold below 10F, Wrist doesn't seal well
    • Pros: price, Seems built well, Soft fleece on the inside, Very Light Weight, Very reflective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mottman from Germany on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Good pair of mittens; my first actually, as I am a glove person. These are warm and lightweight. Slightly bulky. Highly reflective! I bought to use while skiing or biking in very cold weather. Their bulk might be slight detractors, but the reflectivity is nice on the bike.
    • Cons: No strap or buckle, Slightly Bulky
    • Pros: Good Fit, Good Quality, Highly reflective, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The careful consumer from NYC Area on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I've used these mittens daily for a week or so and really like them. They are lightweight but really warm. The mittens are a sliver color and seem to reflect light well - a safety factor since there are no sidewalks here. I am not sure if they are strong enough for skiing since I only use them for walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSK from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    These mits are excellent for the price. When I wear them I'm always rubbing the liner with my fingers inside the mit it feels so soft! They're very warm and the reflective finish on the outside is nice.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.