Auclair Rose Worker Gloves - Cowsplit Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Fear no thorn in Auclair's Rose Worker gloves; they're made of a durable cowsplit suede and have an extra-long length to protect skin up to your elbows!

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bay cruiser from California on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I was sorry these gloves were so uncomfortable.. The fabric was very stiff and it hurt to try and bend my fingers. Maybe they would have broken in but I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by LilyB from Colorado on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    No complaints. Ordered the large according to the size chart. Felt a bit snug but softened up and were super comfortable. Awesome protection while pulling out the neighbors runaway raspberries and trimming roses. So glad I got 2 pairs at this price.
  • Reviewed by Ldy Blu from Wyoming on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I ordered three pair of these gloves since I do alot of outside work. The first pair fit great but when I moved my thumb the suede split, then I made a fist and the knuckles split open. The second pair lasted about an hour before the thumb again, split open. While these are a GREAT price..you get what you pay for :(
  • Reviewed by water baby from santa cruz on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I ordered two pair of these gloves for my daughter and I to work on blackberry vines. They are perfect, just a size too small. Fit like a glove, cute, sturdy and would do the trick. Just really too tight when I bend my fingers. Will send them back and probably get the large.
  • Reviewed by NC Hiker from NC on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Gloves provide great protection for the gardener who has thorny bushes or heavy brush. Great price.
  • Reviewed by outdoor gal from Western New York on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    This is my second pair and the first pair is wearing well considering the abuse I am giving them. The longer length is very helpful in preventing scratches and poison ivy from getting to my arms.
  • Reviewed by Bommom from Northeastern Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    While the leather might seem thick to some, it's just right for keeping rose thorns out of fingers and lower arms. They are also soft enough to be able to prune plants and shrubs. I normally don't wear this thick of a glove for weeding so I change to softer gloves for pulling weeds.
  • Reviewed by coastaldogwalker from Mendicino Co, CA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I bought two pair of these gloves for our yearly stinging nettle pick. Not only are they the envy of my fellow foragers, they truly protect our hands and wrists from those painful little stinging, biting plants!! The green color is lovely. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady from Outer suburbs of Chicago on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I received the medium size, and they fit, well, like a glove. I have large hands for a woman, and my fingers are longer than most. It is a bit of a tight fit getting my hands through the wrist of the glove, but that's good because then they don't fit sloppily once the glove is on. The color is just a lovely shade of soft, slightly coral pink. Quite lovely. I plan to get much service from these, and the price is very right.
    • Best Uses: Barberry Pruning, Rose Pruning
    • Pros: Excellent fit, Functional, Pretty, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat from PA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Great fit and a quality product. I am thrilled to have found these. Thanks Sierra Trading Post! We have thorny bushes on our property that grow wild. These wonderful long sleeved gloves will protect me from being scratched. A great fit, they do not encumber the use of a pair of clippers. Great price too!
    • Best Uses: Trimming thorn bushes
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great price, Long for extra protection, Small Size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.