Auclair Sheepskin Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Auclair's sheepskin mittens with lambswool lining keep your hands warm and your look classy.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 3.691588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews
  • Reviewed by cold from in Colorado on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    sheepskin - not so sure clipped, little bits of cut hair everywhere and poky also. thin, lets air though the seams which are many with the patchwork . bought on clearance , cost more to send back then worth, my loss.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dissigennie from CA on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    They might be 3 stars, but it's still 75 degrees out so I can't tell if they're warm or not. The sheepskin interior is pretty patchy, thin and rough. Hopefully they'll still be warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Friday, August 7, 2015
    These are good-looking mitts, dressy, with a nice texture, they would do well in moderate temperatures (my guess, 25F and up). The pattern of the mitt is better-looking than what you're seeing on the picture. However, there are a few issues. The pair I received had left thumb with a very thin fur, almost none at the tip, which I suppose is a part of being "seconds". The size of the mitt was completely off. The ordered Large size barely fit my Small hand, leaving no space for the liner. I see these mitts to be suitable for a casual wear (work, shopping, city walks) but not for an active outdoor life (as an extra pair of warm mitts in the pack on winter hikes) - as long as you find the right size and a pair without defects.
  • Reviewed by rrkelly from Maine on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I thought these would be warm and dry. They are to a point. Once they get wet, forget it. If you are just going to drive in them, they are fine. just don't get them wet cause the dye runs all over your fingers and all over whatever you pick up. They are not for outdoor chores, not for snow shoeing, skiing etc. They are short so the snow flies in at the wrist. If you never get them wet, then they won't shrink. I have two pair of the black ones and I made the mistake of putting a pair of wet ones by the wood stove. They are even shorter now.
    So for fashion, going around town, errands etc, fine. For serious outdoors, look elsewhere. Don't Get Them Wet!
    I thought Auclair was a top brand but maybe not in everything they make.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardnerville Jazzercise from Nevada on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These mittens run small and are not as soft as I would like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2dogmom from Longmont, CO on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    These are very thin and don't look like they would last. I ordered my size according to the info provided and they mittens are too short..
    My finger tips rub against the top seam,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanna in the north woods from Maine on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    These are great mitten! finally mittens that work for my very cold hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No name from Colorado on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I purchased these mittens for my Daughter. She absolutely LOVES, LOVES, LOVES, them. Thank you for a good product and great price!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ced Judy from Massachusetts on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought two pairs of these mittens, one to keep for myself and one to give as a gift. The first pair I opened were great. They were nice and warm and the lambswool lining was nice and thick. When I opened the bag on the second pair I thought it only contained 1 mitten that's how thin they were. Not only that but one side had not been sewn all the way to the end. Very shoddy workmanship. I would return them but with the shipping coast to return them it's not worth it.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Indiana on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I was expecting a thick sheep shearling lining. This was thin, and apparently lambswool. The mittens are pieced together, seven pieces on one side and six pieces on the other.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews