Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Sheepskin Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Auclair's sheepskin mittens with lambswool lining keep your hands warm and your look classy.

Average Rating based on 118 reviews 3.661016 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from nyc on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    not bulky, not sure about durability. They smell but it goes away.
  • Reviewed by MNTRI from MN on Friday, April 22, 2016
    wow, did i get what i paid for; no lining in the top of the right glove, can feel all the seams. disappointing but for the price I paid, not worth returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paige from Virginia on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    I thought I had lost one of the sheepskin mittens I bought in Ireland several years ago - one of my best purchases ever - so was looking to replace them. These are sewn together from ends of probably garment pieces, so I love that the manufacturer is using as much of the skin as possible. Are they as good a quality as something using only one skin? Maybe, maybe not, but I didn't pay the price of a single skin. They are warm, attractive, fit nicely and were a real bargain. Exactly what I expected to get when I ordered them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kron from Aspen on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    Good mittens.Not real thick but lovely and soft shearling.Good for moderately cold weather.Size runs small.I ordered large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hideed41 from WISCONSIN on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    The mittens run small and are not aligned to the hand. When you remove your hand from the mitten , chunks of lambswool comes out with your hand. They are very thin, and not at all warm. These mittens are very poorly made, not even worth the sale price. I returned mine, because not only were they thin, small, not warm and poorly made, but the stitching opened up after wearing twice.
  • Reviewed by Jan V from Arizona on Friday, January 8, 2016
    I bought these for my elderly mother. We live in the mountains of Arizona where it snows and gets cold in the winter. The mittens are easy for her to put on, very warm and very well made. A great buy !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina the taylor from Northern NY state on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    These are very nice mittens, but they run very small. I had to return them and buy a larger size. This should be noted in the description so as to save time and troubel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen V. from Milwaukee on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I ordered these mittens for driving and they are exactly what I was looking for! Very comfortable and warm!
  • Reviewed by archerglam from canada on Friday, December 11, 2015
    bought these for my wife and she loves the slim profile (true to size) that doesn't make them look or feel bulky. nice construction, warm and colorfast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenou from Mass on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    I bought two pairs. The mittens are cute and fit well. The problem is the smell. They smell like mildew. The smell is so strong and awfull. The mittens cannot be mixed with any other clothing or left in the room. It might be the coloring used or packaging and storing? I have been airing them outside for a full week and this is not going away. Sorry but I will have to return them. Has anybody had this problem? I do not recall reading this in other people reviews.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12