Auclair Sheepskin Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Auclair's sheepskin mittens with lambswool lining keep your hands warm and your look classy.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
  • Reviewed by rrkelly from Maine on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I thought these would be warm and dry. They are to a point. Once they get wet, forget it. If you are just going to drive in them, they are fine. just don't get them wet cause the dye runs all over your fingers and all over whatever you pick up. They are not for outdoor chores, not for snow shoeing, skiing etc. They are short so the snow flies in at the wrist. If you never get them wet, then they won't shrink. I have two pair of the black ones and I made the mistake of putting a pair of wet ones by the wood stove. They are even shorter now.
    So for fashion, going around town, errands etc, fine. For serious outdoors, look elsewhere. Don't Get Them Wet!
    I thought Auclair was a top brand but maybe not in everything they make.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardnerville Jazzercise from Nevada on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These mittens run small and are not as soft as I would like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pattys from Longmont, CO on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    These are very thin and don't look like they would last. I ordered my size according to the info provided and they mittens are too short..
    My finger tips rub against the top seam,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanna in the north woods from Maine on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    These are great mitten! finally mittens that work for my very cold hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No name from Colorado on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I purchased these mittens for my Daughter. She absolutely LOVES, LOVES, LOVES, them. Thank you for a good product and great price!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ced Judy from Massachusetts on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought two pairs of these mittens, one to keep for myself and one to give as a gift. The first pair I opened were great. They were nice and warm and the lambswool lining was nice and thick. When I opened the bag on the second pair I thought it only contained 1 mitten that's how thin they were. Not only that but one side had not been sewn all the way to the end. Very shoddy workmanship. I would return them but with the shipping coast to return them it's not worth it.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Indiana on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I was expecting a thick sheep shearling lining. This was thin, and apparently lambswool. The mittens are pieced together, seven pieces on one side and six pieces on the other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandmother from New Jersey on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    My reason for only 3 stars is due to the lower quality of the sheepskin lining. These mittens will keep your hands warm, the price was very good, but I'm unsure if they will last as long as real sheepskin should.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitten Lover from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    Ordered these in two colors. The sueded exterior is very nice but the fleece in the black is rough, not soft like the fleece in the brown color. This may be due to the dye. The fit is just okay. The large is quite wide across the hand but the medium is short in the finger length. Overall these mittens are okay for occasional use but I wouldn't purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jancourt from ms on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    If you need a pair of warm and stylish mittens, this pair is for you. The small fits my small hands perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #