Auclair Sheepskin Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Auclair's sheepskin mittens with lambswool lining keep your hands warm and your look classy.

Average Rating based on 114 reviews 3.657894 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 114 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hideed41 from WISCONSIN on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    The mittens run small and are not aligned to the hand. When you remove your hand from the mitten , chunks of lambswool comes out with your hand. They are very thin, and not at all warm. These mittens are very poorly made, not even worth the sale price. I returned mine, because not only were they thin, small, not warm and poorly made, but the stitching opened up after wearing twice.
  • Reviewed by Jan V from Arizona on Friday, January 8, 2016
    I bought these for my elderly mother. We live in the mountains of Arizona where it snows and gets cold in the winter. The mittens are easy for her to put on, very warm and very well made. A great buy !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina the taylor from Northern NY state on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    These are very nice mittens, but they run very small. I had to return them and buy a larger size. This should be noted in the description so as to save time and troubel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen V. from Milwaukee on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I ordered these mittens for driving and they are exactly what I was looking for! Very comfortable and warm!
  • Reviewed by archerglam from canada on Friday, December 11, 2015
    bought these for my wife and she loves the slim profile (true to size) that doesn't make them look or feel bulky. nice construction, warm and colorfast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenou from Mass on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    I bought two pairs. The mittens are cute and fit well. The problem is the smell. They smell like mildew. The smell is so strong and awfull. The mittens cannot be mixed with any other clothing or left in the room. It might be the coloring used or packaging and storing? I have been airing them outside for a full week and this is not going away. Sorry but I will have to return them. Has anybody had this problem? I do not recall reading this in other people reviews.
  • Reviewed by Robert's Nana from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    There is NO way that I can wear these - they have a terrible musty smell, and just trying them on left my hands smelling horrible - three washings later, I could still smell whatever it is. Based on other reviews, I don't dare wash them, dry-cleaning them would be silly and expensive, so I guess they'll just be tossed into the trash. Don't buy them!
  • Reviewed by cold from in Colorado on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    sheepskin - not so sure clipped, little bits of cut hair everywhere and poky also. thin, lets air though the seams which are many with the patchwork . bought on clearance , cost more to send back then worth, my loss.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dissigennie from CA on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    They might be 3 stars, but it's still 75 degrees out so I can't tell if they're warm or not. The sheepskin interior is pretty patchy, thin and rough. Hopefully they'll still be warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Friday, August 7, 2015
    These are good-looking mitts, dressy, with a nice texture, they would do well in moderate temperatures (my guess, 25F and up). The pattern of the mitt is better-looking than what you're seeing on the picture. However, there are a few issues. The pair I received had left thumb with a very thin fur, almost none at the tip, which I suppose is a part of being "seconds". The size of the mitt was completely off. The ordered Large size barely fit my Small hand, leaving no space for the liner. I see these mitts to be suitable for a casual wear (work, shopping, city walks) but not for an active outdoor life (as an extra pair of warm mitts in the pack on winter hikes) - as long as you find the right size and a pair without defects.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 114 reviews