Auclair Snowmobile Gloves - Goatskin, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. For cold backcountry rides where dexterity is a necessity, Auclair's snowmobile gloves free up your digits, while still offering the warmth of toasty Sherpa fleece lining and a padded knuckle for added wind protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by DOE from OK on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I wore these during a five minute round-trip to the mailbox this morning in 4 degrees with little to no wind. Within about a minute, I could feel the cold cutting through the gloves while my body was toasty in my goose-down coat. I can't imagine that these gloves would suffice on a snowmobile. My WalMart Thinsulate mittens are much warmer than these gloves. Also, the seam is starting to seperate where the strap connects to the glove. The price ($14) was reasonable for leather gloves, but I am not impressed.
  • Reviewed by Sassy Shopper from Michigan on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Purchased these for my husband and son for snowmobiling. Although they are good for keeping out the wind and wet, they did not keep their hands warm for long. After an hour ride (it was about 20 deg out) both complained that their fingers were chilly. I'm going to order some base inserts for them to wear but was hoping for more :/ Overall good basic glove, though, to have.
  • Reviewed by Northwest skier from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    They are really warm, but after one day of use one glove had developed tears between the fingers, where they attach to the palm. We were on a multi-day trip and had to use the gloves. By lunch on the second day the leather had torn across the first three fingers, where they come out of the palm. If you took the glove off and bent the fingers back the leather would tear. Like moist cardboard. Lame. Fortunately, building an exterior glove out of duct tape allowed us to finish the trip. The leather on the other glove had bits separating off the palm, but did not shred like the first glove. And this was a downhill ski trip, only holding ski poles, not a trip in the woods where you would handle rough things.
  • Reviewed by Craig from Canada on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Nice gloves, good fit and warm but the palm stitch started to come apart on the first use. A little disappointing.
  • Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Warm gloves, I have used then to 19 degrees F so far this winter without my hands feeling cold. I wear large gloves and they are a Goldilocks fit, just right. If you are an XL size glove, you will have to pass. The Velcro wrist cinch works nicely, snugs the gloves down at the wrist blocking out wind and the gauntlet fits well over my winter motorcycle riding jacket. Worth way more than the price I paid.
  • Reviewed by Skibird from Minn on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    These gloves are of excellent workmanship. The leather and stiching are supior work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I like the warm lining. Usable and warm but very tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by popcorncamper from MI on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Would make one more size larger for bigger men.
  • Reviewed by Herby from Houston, TX on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Bought these for snowmobiling and they did not disappoint. Good qaulity for a good price, comfortable on first wear. They are long, as expected for snowmobiling, so may be cumbersome for some activities. Not sure how warm, good with handwarmers. I did buy the extra large and they fit good. I normally would buy large mens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gifter from Michigan on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Read the previous review, so ordered a size up. Fit great and am very happy with them. Can't go wrong for the price. May even buy another pair as a gift.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.