Auclair Snowmobile Mittens - Goatskin, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. For the days when you want to open up the throttle on a backcountry cruise, Auclair's snowmobile mittens keep your hands thawed and comfortable on the controls. Soft, insulating sherpa lining runs from finger tip through gauntlet, and a wide, padded panel at the back adds high wind protection.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chaplady from Northern Michigan on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    These are called snowmobile mittens for a good reason - they'll work fine if your hands remain holding your heated handgrips but don't try using them for work! I bought these for doing barn chores daily as I have to have mittens so I can tuck "hothands" into them. I thought the leather would be stronger than fabric gloves but the leather is so thin, I'm pretty sure they'll wear through in a couple more days and I haven't used these a whole month yet. The pile lining is also very thin and what's left of it in the finger area is is useless for warmth. The stitching at the "tip of the mitt" (HaHa for people from Michigan) is starting to come out too. I should give these a 1 star rating but it was my fault for expecting them to be suitable for barn work! On the positive side, the leather is really nice and soft, and the gauntlets are great for keeping snow out while still being loose enough to easily remove and put on constantly like I need to do. My fault for choosing these for the wrong purpose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laidbackguy from Arkansas on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    I purchased these to wear in near-freezing temps while riding my tadpole trike. It has bar-end shifters, so fingers are optional. I was impressed with their warmth. I have been out twice in such conditions. The mittens appear well made. I like the Velcro wrist gauntlet. It seals out the cold well. I had no problem with perspiration in the 75 minutes of activity. They performed better than my Outdoor Research ski gloves. At the price I paid they are a good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Michigan on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Bought these to replace 25 year old snowmobile mittens that I use for blowing snow. It was 10 below the other morning & I could feel the cold start to seep through after 20 minutes, but I don't think that was too bad for as cold & windy as it was. For normal winter weather they work great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polar Bear from Kansas City, Mo. on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    i purchase an XL pair last year for winter riding on my Harley and found them toasty at 20 degrees on the ride so i decided to purchase another pair. Unfortunately XL no longer available so i purchased two large pairs for the price. they do fit but tight may just end up giving them out as gifts to riders with smaller hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from Northeast on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Bought these for various uses, but one seam broke completely open with the first use and I returned them. The only good thing I can say about them is that they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda at the Lake from Adirondack Park on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I live in the Adirondack Park and bought these for the warmth. While the leather cover is great for wind resistance they are not as warm as I had hoped. I do not have a snowmobile and bought these for basic use outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spyder for Life from Cleveland on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Do they make better gloves than these?.....Yes.....BUT for the price I paid for these on "closeout" you can not go wrong. I bought two pair and have already put them to some heavy riding. They are warm and comfortable. Size was true to what I thought they should be. Only thing in question now is can they hold up? For now I see no signs of anything wrong.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skip from PLover, WI on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Very well made, and fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the LD Runner from Indiana on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Great price, high quality, very warm. Great prices at Sierra as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2dogmom from Longmont, CO on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I am a female that was looking for sheepskin lined Mittens, which are hard to find. Saw these and read the reviews so I ordered
    the Mens's small and they fit perfectly. Walked the dogs and shoveled snow in 20 degree weather and my hands stayed warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews