Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Soft Touch Gloves - Wool-Angora (For Women)

Closeouts. A bit of wool here, a touch of angora there, Auclair's Soft Touch gloves are a luxurious solution to chilly winter hands, and feature a pretty, subtle knit design.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Stansbury, UT on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    These are for a gift, but they look and feel very nice.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy me from Southeast AK on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I live in Alaska and it has gotten colder so I wore these on a light hike today. They are not as warm as one might think and the reason is they are only 10% wool and 10% angora. Read the specs. They are 40% nylon. Having said that, they are lovely. I bought them in three colors, all except the pink and each pair is very nice. I have a blue jacket and the bluish design on one of them looks really nice with that. The one with the browns is most neutral and would look nice with most things. I cannot say how they would do in rain and snow because have not tried them out for that. They are a little snug. I have small hands and found them oddly a little tight but long fingers. They are made in China and maybe the measurements were off but they still work and are still lovely. Just be aware of some of the little oddities. They look like Peruvian type gloves but not as warm no doubt. They do have a lining in them which would appear to make them thicker.
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolies fan from Melbourne on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    The angora on these gloves does shed slightly; this quite normal for angora; due to the type of wool the angora goat grows. (If this bothers you upgrade to cashmere) These gloves have a nice soft feel. They are a good fit, with no excess room in the finger tips/ thumb area like some gloves. The gloves are thick, they feel double lined, and not bulky.I got the pink and grey color is as appears in the photo.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: The angora sheds slightly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Woolies fan
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice fit, Not bulky, Soft, Stylish, Thick, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from scranton, PA on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I bought these on clearance in the spring, so I haven't used them yet. But they feel great! I'm sure I will get alot of use out of them next year.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WillowRose from Small Town in Mass. on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    These gloves were even softer than imagined! They are very stylish, and the warmth is wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dressy, Sporty
    • Pros: COMFORT AND WARMTH, Softer than imagined
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Angela from Little Rock, AR on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Thicker than most everyday gloves. Softer and warmer than most everyday gloves. Attractive pattern and color. Would not work if you do not have small hands.
    • Best Uses: Daily outside use
    • Cons: Run small
    • Pros: Warm soft and pretty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl from Boston, MA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Warm and soft gloves
    • Cons: Not water resistant
    • Pros: Fits true to size, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jt from WI on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Fun gloves. The lining is soft. I would say these are a middle weight glove. Not ultra thin like those stretchy gloves, but not for the super cold wet snowy days (since they're not waterproof). But for everyday in and out of the cold I think these gloves will do. And they're cute too.
  • Reviewed by ondina from Lansing ,MI on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    I am enjoying them every day! excellent buy!
    • Best Uses: driving, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Soft, Thick, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Innsbrook, Mo on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Practical and warm gloves which are beautiful. I plan to give as a gift and very happy with how they look and feel.
    • Best Uses: Winter days
    • Pros: Warm Gloves
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3