Auclair Soft Touch Gloves - Wool-Angora (For Women)

Closeouts. A bit of wool here, a touch of angora there, Auclair's Soft Touch gloves are a luxurious solution to chilly winter hands, and feature a pretty, subtle knit design.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-22 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Oregon on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I liked them but they were too tight in the fingers, so I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by moveitmoveit from Utah on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Great gloves! Super soft and keep my hands really warm
  • Reviewed by Hannah-venture from Michigan on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Just received these as a Christmas present. I love them, they are very thick and warm feeling while not itchy at all. I usually have trouble finding gloves that fit my finger length. These are perfect, my fingers go all the way to the ends of the glove fingers. I have smaller hands, so I'd say that do run a little bit small.
  • Reviewed by AJ from MO on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I just love this glove but it runs small. I have to return them. :( (I must have big hands!)
  • Reviewed by schnauzer lover from Bozeman MT on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I am so mad at myself because I love these gloves and I have recently misplaced them! They are very soft, thick, warm and attractive. They fit me so nicely. I highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Julia from Kansas on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    These are really cute gloves and really, really cozy and warm. However they started pilling just a week or so after I got them. It doesn't look too bad, and they still seem very sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Christina K. from Maidens VA on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These gloves are really pretty and most important warm. Tempted to buy another pair for when these get worn out. They are very comfortable and fit nicely.
  • Reviewed by Masha from Minnesota on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    MUCH thicker and warmer then I expected. Lined. Fit my fingers perfectly, very snug and comfortable. I like that the wrist is short, so gloves fit under my snug coat sleeve. I have a coat with a liner that hugs my wrist, and most gloves bunch up under it. Those are short enough. I guess if your coat has wide sleeves you might get a chill. I live in Minnesota, and it is 7 degrees outside. I am toasty in this gloves.
  • Reviewed by Sauceysailor from South Carolina on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Very soft and pretty!
  • Reviewed by whitemountainmagic from New Hampshire on Friday, November 29, 2013
    These gloves are amazing! They are so warm and stylish as well. I live in Northern New Hampshire and they keep me warm without giving me sweaty hands while working.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Stansbury, UT on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    These are for a gift, but they look and feel very nice.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy me from Southeast AK on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I live in Alaska and it has gotten colder so I wore these on a light hike today. They are not as warm as one might think and the reason is they are only 10% wool and 10% angora. Read the specs. They are 40% nylon. Having said that, they are lovely. I bought them in three colors, all except the pink and each pair is very nice. I have a blue jacket and the bluish design on one of them looks really nice with that. The one with the browns is most neutral and would look nice with most things. I cannot say how they would do in rain and snow because have not tried them out for that. They are a little snug. I have small hands and found them oddly a little tight but long fingers. They are made in China and maybe the measurements were off but they still work and are still lovely. Just be aware of some of the little oddities. They look like Peruvian type gloves but not as warm no doubt. They do have a lining in them which would appear to make them thicker.
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolies fan from Melbourne on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    The angora on these gloves does shed slightly; this quite normal for angora; due to the type of wool the angora goat grows. (If this bothers you upgrade to cashmere) These gloves have a nice soft feel. They are a good fit, with no excess room in the finger tips/ thumb area like some gloves. The gloves are thick, they feel double lined, and not bulky.I got the pink and grey color is as appears in the photo.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: The angora sheds slightly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Woolies fan
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice fit, Not bulky, Soft, Stylish, Thick, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from scranton, PA on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I bought these on clearance in the spring, so I haven't used them yet. But they feel great! I'm sure I will get alot of use out of them next year.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WillowRose from Small Town in Mass. on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    These gloves were even softer than imagined! They are very stylish, and the warmth is wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dressy, Sporty
    • Pros: COMFORT AND WARMTH, Softer than imagined
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Angela from Little Rock, AR on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Thicker than most everyday gloves. Softer and warmer than most everyday gloves. Attractive pattern and color. Would not work if you do not have small hands.
    • Best Uses: Daily outside use
    • Cons: Run small
    • Pros: Warm soft and pretty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl from Boston, MA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Warm and soft gloves
    • Cons: Not water resistant
    • Pros: Fits true to size, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jt from WI on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Fun gloves. The lining is soft. I would say these are a middle weight glove. Not ultra thin like those stretchy gloves, but not for the super cold wet snowy days (since they're not waterproof). But for everyday in and out of the cold I think these gloves will do. And they're cute too.
  • Reviewed by ondina from Lansing ,MI on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    I am enjoying them every day! excellent buy!
    • Best Uses: driving, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Soft, Thick, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Innsbrook, Mo on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Practical and warm gloves which are beautiful. I plan to give as a gift and very happy with how they look and feel.
    • Best Uses: Winter days
    • Pros: Warm Gloves
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rancher girl from Laramie, WY on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Well, I bought these because I need a good pair of light gloves that I can wear while I'm running around doing errands. Wanted a pair that were stylish and not bulky. These fit the bill. They're very soft, and the colors are really nice. Love them!
    • Best Uses: driving, Everyday use, Running errands
    • Cons: Run a bit small
    • Pros: Cute, Good price, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Breezy from Laramie, WY on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    The gloves are warm enough for quick outdoor excursions. The design is attractive and is on both sides of the gloves so they can be worn on either hand. The lining improves the "warm factor," but I would not recommend these gloves for working in wet snow as they are not at all water resistant.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Excursions
    • Pros: Attractive, Warm lining
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-22 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.