Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Sun Valley Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, and lightweight, moisture-wicking Mirafil® insulation, Auclair's Sun Valley gloves are ready for anything a wet, wintry day can throw at them.

  • Fleece cuffs and lining
  • Buckle strap at wrist
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Palm and fingers: Leather
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.093750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Inna from Northern Europe on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I bought these gloves for her husband, who many walks and his hands are suffering from the wind. My husband was very pleased that the gloves are well protected from cold winds, in gloves convenient cleaned from snow machine because they don't get wet. It seemed to me that gloves are smaller than usual.
  • Reviewed by BorisL from Moscow on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Good quality, but not durable.
  • Reviewed by Little Nicky from Detroit MI on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Average construction, average quality, average warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by singing mom from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought these for my son and although they fit today, they are a bit small. I was hoping to get two years' of use out of them and that likely will not happen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Sports Lover from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Well, my son destroyed these gloves with ONE trip to the ski hill; they are on the way to the landfill now. Not happy with the quality of these gloves at all. Rare that I am dissatisfied with a Sierra Trading post purchase. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from NW Ohio on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I love these gloves. These are fabulous, a deal a double the price. Primarily used for cycling, they keep my hands warm with liners in the 20s and without liners in the 30s (degree). The built in liner takes a little getting used to in removing the gloves but after several days you learn how to deal with them. Did I say I love these gloves. Wish I had bought two pairs.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Versatile from North Central Ohio on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I bought these to use for cycling in temps from 40F to 15F. They're just not warm enough. I've used them on a couple of rides when the temps were in the low 40s & my fingers were numb. They look cheaply made but I can't speak for their durability because I've only had them for a couple of weeks. I'm going to try to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cycling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MawMaw44 from Jeannette,PA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Purchased these for winter so it is too soon to give an accurate review. They do seem true to size.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelers to Many Lands from St Petersburg, FL on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Gloves are a comfortable fit. Delivered on time. They will get their true test when I get to Chcago in November!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary P from Michigan on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Feel good but have not worn in cold yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Have Not Worn In Cold Yet
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4