Auclair Sun Valley Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, and lightweight, moisture-wicking Mirafil® insulation, Auclair's Sun Valley gloves are ready for anything a wet, wintry day can throw at them.

  • Fleece cuffs and lining
  • Buckle strap at wrist
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Palm and fingers: Leather
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by Inna from Northern Europe on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I bought these gloves for her husband, who many walks and his hands are suffering from the wind. My husband was very pleased that the gloves are well protected from cold winds, in gloves convenient cleaned from snow machine because they don't get wet. It seemed to me that gloves are smaller than usual.
  • Reviewed by BorisL from Moscow on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Good quality, but not durable.
  • Reviewed by Little Nicky from Detroit MI on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Average construction, average quality, average warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by singing mom from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought these for my son and although they fit today, they are a bit small. I was hoping to get two years' of use out of them and that likely will not happen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Sports Lover from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Well, my son destroyed these gloves with ONE trip to the ski hill; they are on the way to the landfill now. Not happy with the quality of these gloves at all. Rare that I am dissatisfied with a Sierra Trading post purchase. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from NW Ohio on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I love these gloves. These are fabulous, a deal a double the price. Primarily used for cycling, they keep my hands warm with liners in the 20s and without liners in the 30s (degree). The built in liner takes a little getting used to in removing the gloves but after several days you learn how to deal with them. Did I say I love these gloves. Wish I had bought two pairs.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Versatile from North Central Ohio on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I bought these to use for cycling in temps from 40F to 15F. They're just not warm enough. I've used them on a couple of rides when the temps were in the low 40s & my fingers were numb. They look cheaply made but I can't speak for their durability because I've only had them for a couple of weeks. I'm going to try to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cycling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MawMaw44 from Jeannette,PA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Purchased these for winter so it is too soon to give an accurate review. They do seem true to size.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelers to Many Lands from St Petersburg, FL on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Gloves are a comfortable fit. Delivered on time. They will get their true test when I get to Chcago in November!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary P from Michigan on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Feel good but have not worn in cold yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Have Not Worn In Cold Yet
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giggles from Charlotte NC on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    I use these gloves when I travel overseas. They are comfortable and fit great. Good flexability and great style!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Toledo, OH on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    I've been looking for a good pair of windproof, waterproof gloves that are warm enough and flexible enough for cycling. These gloves meet the need. The gloves have a built in liner which move around a little when you take the glove off your hand. This is not a problem to me and the inner liner is a plus in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker girl from GR Michigan on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I bought these for my son and they seem a little large even if you measure right. He will grow into them so no loss and he loves this brand of gloves. He says he hands are always warm when skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Feels a little large
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Long Island, NY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Lightweight, surprisingly comfortable, good flexibility for dexterity, extremely soft, truly breathable (hands stay warm, no sweating), excellent wind protection, did I say soft? can't say it enough times - haven't worn in challenging wet weather but so far the gloves exceed all expectations
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pa Duece from Reno,NV on Friday, January 20, 2012
    In my line of work I need gear that is functional. Because these gloves are not waterproof, they are nonfunctional for my intended use.
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Work outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Hunting, work
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dantheman from Greenville, SC on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Very nice, impressed!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob-bob from Fulton, MD on Friday, January 28, 2011
    Great in the snow, keeps hands warm and dry!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Shoveling
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dako from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    Lining is stitched into the nylon shell. Sometimes I find it difficult to push my fingers into glove because the lining gets bunched up in fingertips.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Lining gets bunched up
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by likambo from quebec, canada on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    feels a bit large, but comfortable. Very warm for gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad the Biologist from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    Great product. Feels great!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H5 from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Excellent
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sedg from Michigan on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    They came quickly, are warm & seem like great gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amers from Kirkland, WA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Great combination of waterproof but not too bulky...these gloves are soft and warm on the inside with great grip pads on the outside.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holland, Michigan from Washington, DC on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    The gloves were given as a Christmas gift to someone who lives in Michigan and shovels a lot of snow. Immediately he said, "The snow will not stick to these. They fit perfectly and they're really warm." You should have seen the big happy smile on his face.
    • Cons: non
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Perfect Christmas Gift, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSiv from High Point, NC on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Good inexpensive ski gloves! Enough said.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from MD on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Super gloves
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Chicago on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Waterproof and warm - great for cold, snowy Chicago winters. Excellent price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Great value, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by davids. from poughkeepsie, ny on Friday, December 17, 2010
    great for outdoor winter walking
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rickerus from San Francisco on Friday, December 10, 2010
    I got these for my wife for skiing. She's by no means hardcore and these more than do the trick. They're light and very warm. I'm not sure how water resistant they are yet, but it shouldn't matter because at the first sign of wet weather she'll be in the lodge...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SALAD from McKinney Texas on Wednesday, December 8, 2010
    Great pair of gloves, whether just out and about on a winter's day or wearing them during winter sports - love the longer length and adjustable strap which keeps cold air out!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.