Auclair Total Soft Goatskin Gloves - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pliable, grippy goatskin on the palm and fingers and super-lightweight, super-insulating Thinsulate® LiteLoft insulation give Auclair's Total Soft gloves a winter-ready option for chilly, outdoor-bound hands.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.441176 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Breezymama from Michigan on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I live in Michigan so we have sone pretty cold and snowy winters. These gloves kept my hands nice and toasty taking care of the snow in the driveway. They are a snug fit, soft, and warm I can't think of what more I would want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fluid164 from New York on Monday, February 9, 2015
    My primary positive about these gloves has been that they met my initial goals for warmth relative to the price. I use mine for skiing exclusively, in the East where it tends to be icy, wet cold. My fingertips have generally been good in terms of warmth, but I would say only to about 25-30 degrees. Anything lower and I can feel the cold creeping into the tips.

    They are true to form on fit. They lack a back pocket for a warmer, unfortunately and their cuff is a polartec. You'll need your jacket sleeve to cover them. The innards are a bit squashy, but I think that is needed for warmth.

    Biggest complaint is I pulled one glove off by putting a finger in my mouth and heard the internal liner rip away from outer glove. That bums me out since I don't know anyone who doesn't at some point pull their gloves off this way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outlawyer from SWVA on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Well sewn of premium materials, and designed to flex with the hand. They are waterproof, gauntlet is tight enough but not too tight. Tried several types from several makers. Kept these for cold weather coyote hunting and general winter use. I actually keep them in the car. You will like these gloves more and more, the colder the temperature, the deeper the snow.
  • Reviewed by Irelyn from WNC Mountains on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Tried these out on the 25 degree morning we had here recently, and my fingers stayed very toasty! Leather fingers are a little bit too long, but the interior liner fits. I wear a small glove, but got the xs in these, and they are just a tad big.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Ohio on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I have not really tested them out in the cold,but what i can say is they are nicely made and have a lot of dexterity for what seems to be a warm glove.
  • Reviewed by Dj from Arizona on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    These gloves are everything my husband wanted in this type of glove. Very well made.
  • Reviewed by moguin from Rhode Island on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Perfect fit, really well made and the goatskin will make them last much longer than other types of leather. The insulation is the perfect weight and thickness to keep your hands warm, but also allow for feel and dexterity. I couldn't be happier with them and would recommend them highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the cold guy from Sacramento. on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    working in cold weather in North Dk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer jonh's sister from ohio on Friday, February 22, 2013
    working out doors, shoveling snow and walking dog
  • Reviewed by Dave from Northern Wisconsin on Friday, February 22, 2013
    After wearing for a period of time and having to actually do light outdoor work I have to modify my original review. These gloves are NOT (emphasis) work gloves. The leather is thin and snags very easily. (Time to do mending!) As reviewed earlier the outside glove is longer (obviously) than the inside glove but the outside glove is long enough as to interfere with button pushing, dial turning gripping 'D' handled tools. I would still recommend to a friend but with these provisos: I would not recommend this glove for anything but casual wear, i.e., driving, walking and standing around not doing much of anything.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews