Auclair Total Soft Goatskin Gloves - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pliable, grippy goatskin on the palm and fingers and super-lightweight, super-insulating Thinsulate® LiteLoft insulation give Auclair's Total Soft gloves a winter-ready option for chilly, outdoor-bound hands.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from WNC Mountains on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Tried these out on the 25 degree morning we had here recently, and my fingers stayed very toasty! Leather fingers are a little bit too long, but the interior liner fits. I wear a small glove, but got the xs in these, and they are just a tad big.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Ohio on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I have not really tested them out in the cold,but what i can say is they are nicely made and have a lot of dexterity for what seems to be a warm glove.
  • Reviewed by Dj from Arizona on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    These gloves are everything my husband wanted in this type of glove. Very well made.
  • Reviewed by moguin from Rhode Island on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Perfect fit, really well made and the goatskin will make them last much longer than other types of leather. The insulation is the perfect weight and thickness to keep your hands warm, but also allow for feel and dexterity. I couldn't be happier with them and would recommend them highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the cold guy from Sacramento. on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    working in cold weather in North Dk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer jonh's sister from ohio on Friday, February 22, 2013
    working out doors, shoveling snow and walking dog
  • Reviewed by Dave from Northern Wisconsin on Friday, February 22, 2013
    After wearing for a period of time and having to actually do light outdoor work I have to modify my original review. These gloves are NOT (emphasis) work gloves. The leather is thin and snags very easily. (Time to do mending!) As reviewed earlier the outside glove is longer (obviously) than the inside glove but the outside glove is long enough as to interfere with button pushing, dial turning gripping 'D' handled tools. I would still recommend to a friend but with these provisos: I would not recommend this glove for anything but casual wear, i.e., driving, walking and standing around not doing much of anything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Northern Wisconsin on Monday, February 18, 2013
    All in all a good glove. Probably anything warmer would have to be a mitten. The "shell" is a bit long in the fingers, longer than they perhaps should be making button pushing and small knob turning while driving somewhat a challenge. The palms could stand more insulation as I can feel the cold from the steering wheel. The jury is still out on durability, waterproofness, etc. I may treat the leather with something to insure warter resistant. But as I said, all in all a good glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john the farmer from ohio on Monday, February 18, 2013
    working outdoors, playing and walking dog, gathering wood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rossiride from Kalispell Montana on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Always had problems with cold hands after growing up in AK. Usually stick with shells and liners. As a worker, love the leather smell, feel and durability. I'm warmer in these than any glove I've ever worn except my TNF Himalya mitts. Dry quick if wet, change over to lighter gloves for BC climbs then back to these(cuts down on sweating in them)Bought a 2nd pair before they sell out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.