Auclair Total Soft Goatskin Gloves - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pliable, grippy goatskin on the palm and fingers and super-lightweight, super-insulating Thinsulate® LiteLoft insulation give Auclair's Total Soft gloves a winter-ready option for chilly, outdoor-bound hands.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from WNC Mountains on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Tried these out on the 25 degree morning we had here recently, and my fingers stayed very toasty! Leather fingers are a little bit too long, but the interior liner fits. I wear a small glove, but got the xs in these, and they are just a tad big.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Ohio on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I have not really tested them out in the cold,but what i can say is they are nicely made and have a lot of dexterity for what seems to be a warm glove.
  • Reviewed by Dj from Arizona on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    These gloves are everything my husband wanted in this type of glove. Very well made.
  • Reviewed by moguin from Rhode Island on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Perfect fit, really well made and the goatskin will make them last much longer than other types of leather. The insulation is the perfect weight and thickness to keep your hands warm, but also allow for feel and dexterity. I couldn't be happier with them and would recommend them highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the cold guy from Sacramento. on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    working in cold weather in North Dk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer jonh's sister from ohio on Friday, February 22, 2013
    working out doors, shoveling snow and walking dog
  • Reviewed by Dave from Northern Wisconsin on Friday, February 22, 2013
    After wearing for a period of time and having to actually do light outdoor work I have to modify my original review. These gloves are NOT (emphasis) work gloves. The leather is thin and snags very easily. (Time to do mending!) As reviewed earlier the outside glove is longer (obviously) than the inside glove but the outside glove is long enough as to interfere with button pushing, dial turning gripping 'D' handled tools. I would still recommend to a friend but with these provisos: I would not recommend this glove for anything but casual wear, i.e., driving, walking and standing around not doing much of anything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Northern Wisconsin on Monday, February 18, 2013
    All in all a good glove. Probably anything warmer would have to be a mitten. The "shell" is a bit long in the fingers, longer than they perhaps should be making button pushing and small knob turning while driving somewhat a challenge. The palms could stand more insulation as I can feel the cold from the steering wheel. The jury is still out on durability, waterproofness, etc. I may treat the leather with something to insure warter resistant. But as I said, all in all a good glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john the farmer from ohio on Monday, February 18, 2013
    working outdoors, playing and walking dog, gathering wood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rossiride from Kalispell Montana on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Always had problems with cold hands after growing up in AK. Usually stick with shells and liners. As a worker, love the leather smell, feel and durability. I'm warmer in these than any glove I've ever worn except my TNF Himalya mitts. Dry quick if wet, change over to lighter gloves for BC climbs then back to these(cuts down on sweating in them)Bought a 2nd pair before they sell out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry the construction worker from Fayetteville, Arkansas on Monday, February 11, 2013
    My hands were cold...wife bought the gloves...now my hands are warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White heather from Cedar Grove, Brisbane, Australia on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Cant wait to use these gloves on our upcoming trip to Japan. Great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kabkid from White Bear Lake, MN on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great gloves for winters in Minnesota, downhill skiing, and all winter activities...can't beat that price for the quality in this gloves!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirtworker from Southern Maine on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great generic winter gloves. Soft leather papms
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Slim from Dakota Territory on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I used these gloves for outdoor work on my farm for two years and was lucky enough to replace them with a new pair from STP.
    Very good gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rail Runner from santa fe, nm on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Good fit and very soft and flexible. My old ski gloves fit like leather claws these are light and comfortable. They also look great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CanyonDweller from Ogden Cyn, UT on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Leather is not waterproof. Easy fix- heat it in the oven and apply some leather wax and it's all better. Very warm gloves for fair weather winter. Loses alot of warmth when the wind blows but great glove for the price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by T from Woodbury, MN on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    The Thinsulate Lite Loft is very warm. I returned some nice Leather Palmed Grandoe gloves that couldn't keep my fingers warm in 20 degree Minnesota weather and replaced them with these. The Goat leather is not waterproof, so I used Mink Oil to condition them, and put them in the oven at a real low temperature to bake it in. With the recent Holiday coupons, the price for the quality you get is unbeatable. I had never heard of this brand before, but I'm very happy with the quality and performance so far.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by txskier from El Paso, Texas on Monday, November 07, 2011
    Excellent product but the fingers were too long for my size seven cadet fit. Reluctantly returned them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Cons: Find
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9 from Denver, CO on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    Warm,work good for the weather we use them in.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy Grandma from Alabama on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I haven't had a chance to wear these, but I think they will be perfect for outdoor activities when the temperature is in the 20's. They appear to be very well made
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry the photographer from Ann Arbor, MI on Sunday, March 06, 2011
    I use these gloves walking out in cold winter weather photographing the Michigan winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hands! from Saint Paul, MN on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    These are as comfortable as gloves get. The fit may be a bit tight at first, but they stretch to form fit your hands. They are SO comfortable! Pretty darn good for warmth. To be honest, I've never found a glove that keeps inactive hands toasty below 10 F. At that point I go with a liner or better yet mittens.
    I love the feel of these gloves! Driving, x country skiing, at the dog part, shoveling. Bought 2 more pair for friends as gifts. REc toa friend? I bought them for a friend(s). Did I say I love these gloves?!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cohorn from Summit County, Colorado on Monday, February 21, 2011
    We live in a mountain community and enjoy many winter sports but I needed to replace the gloves that I use for driving and casual wear on cold days. These are very nice and warm, but a bit bulkier than I expected. They are fine for driving, but a challenge when trying to pull an item out of a pocket. They are not exactly what I wanted but they keep my hands toasty and that is the most important thing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glove from New York, NY on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    Good.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Cowboy from Rocky Mountains, CO on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    Great gloves for the money. Warm, dry, excellent grip.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Driving
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnbkr from Black Hills, SD on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
    I like the contoured palms.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmhcubsfan from RACINE, WI. on Monday, January 17, 2011
    REALLY FEEL GREAT ON, THERE WARM AND THEY LOOK GREAT. HAVE USED FOR SNOW SHOVELING,DRIVING WALKING THE DOG IN ALL DIFFERENT TEMPS. LUV EM!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by genie from bk, ny on Sunday, January 02, 2011
    While I've many gloves for practical uses, I find them not to be warm enough for the really cold days. So I have many mitts for winter camping to extreme cold walking. These are the first fingered gloves to actually keep my hands warm (lowest temp so far in New York, a surprising 20 degrees). The leather is soft, so I won't use them as an outdoor work glove.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gammy the Hiker from Las Cruces, NM on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    62 year old female, do a lot of hiking, couldn't find gloves to keep hands warm. Thanks to my son's recommendation, these gloves block wind/cold and make winter hiking much more enjoyable! Likely the last pair of hiking gloves I'll ever need. Women should order 2 sizes down (not one as recommended). Definitely worth being a little bulky to obtain true warmth...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky, Women order 2 sizes down
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold weather hiking
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.