Auclair Utah II Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a water-resistant nylon shell, a waterproof membrane, heat-trapping thermal foam, and fiber fill insulation, Auclair's Utah II gloves keep fingers toasty and dry. They also provide grip and movement so you can be totally hands-on during all your cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 110 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 110 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Mass on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    The day after I got these gloves I wore them to the Patriots playoff game, the high for the day was 19 degrees. Including the tailgate and the game I was outside for 8 plus hours and my hands never got cold. - very happy with these golves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison from Connecticut on Monday, December 29, 2014
    My husband uses these to work at a windy farm this winter. They're waterproof and warm. I guess they're not made for working because there is a tag that says it's for skiing but it does the job for outdoor work that involves carrying water and wetting your hands. He's a big 6'2" guy and XL is a good fit. I saw a review that said it may run a little small. He has a pair of Mountain Hardware and they're Large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael the Dog Walker from Pennsylvania on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    When I read that these gloves had special "heat-trapping thermal foam", I was pretty excited. I have had pretty bad luck with gloves, and I was hoping for a diamond in the rough. Unfortunately, I had a chance to test these gloves out for a week of cold weather this week, and I am pretty disappointed. First, this week wasn't even as cold as it is going to get this winter. I walk my dog for about 30 minutes in the morning, afternoon, and evening ... sometimes even a fourth time at around midnight ... and I need a glove that can keep my hands "toasty", as the description puts it. Well, by the 5 minute mark, I could feel the cold through the glove, and by the half way point, my fingers were very cold. By the end of my walk ... well, let's just say I started using my mittens from last year again...

    Although I like my mittens, I wanted gloves for the finger mobility.
  • Reviewed by Nick from Boulder, CO on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The only gloves that keep me warm and dry in 0 degree windy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Doggy Walker from Rural NC on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    If you are afflicted by cold hands these gloves are just the ticket to cure the malady.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Ordered for my husband, took other reviewers' advice and sized up one size. Perfect fit. Still can't test the warmth of a very cold day but working great so far.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new to snow sports from little egg harbor, nj on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    great price and very warm. used for snow trip and worked great
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica the Red from upstate NY on Monday, February 7, 2011
    These are great and the whole family loves them, except for my husband, whose hands sweat. These not only don't breathe, but they are so waterproof that the sweat never dries out of the inside, even when hung in front of a fan blowing hot air! If your hands don't sweat (like mine and the kids'), then buy these gloves--they are a great value!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, In snow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont Greg from Vermont on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    First size was too small but I liked them enough to return those and order extra-large size.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gatsby from NY on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    great price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 110 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #