Auclair Utah II Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. With a water-resistant nylon shell, a waterproof membrane, heat-trapping thermal foam, and fiberfill insulation, Auclair's Utah II gloves keep fingers toasty and dry. They also provide grip and movement so you can be totally hands-on during all your cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 99 reviews 4.020202 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jennetj from Boston, MA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I would give these a higher rating because of the very low price on STP, but I really don't want to recommend them! I mean, they offer some protection against cold, and they ARE fully waterproof, but I don't like anything else about them. My fingers got soooo cold after a while outside in the low teens. They don't offer great mobility (which I might accept as a tradeoff for warmth). The lining is also very easy to mess up and almost impossible to fix/straighten. I am quite careful about getting them off but the thumb gets messed up almost every time and takes ages to put back. Oh, I'm a consistent 7.5 in gloves and the M fits well, if a little loose.

    I don't mind having these as the gloves I keep in my car or use for shoveling, and maybe at this price that IS the best plan :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate C from North of Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Good pair of gloves for snowblowing, shoveling and playing in the snow. They are soft enough to get a good grip on the ice scraper, etc. Size is as expected. I am not sure they would be enough for a cold day on the ski slopes.
  • Reviewed by Grandma Ginny from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These gloves fit me well. The fingers are long enough and they are. to too bulky, so movement is easy.
  • Reviewed by Former Sierra customer from Missouri on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Quality great. I ordered two sizes up based on other reviews. I am glad I did.
  • Reviewed by Jory S. from Orlando, FL on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I finally got to use these gloves last week during my 5 day ski trip. Great glove and it kept my hands dry all day on the slopes. However, the stitching on the thumb started to come undone by the second day and by the end of the week, the entire length of the thumb was undone and you could see the plastic lining inside. Also the clips that hold the gloves together when not in use also started to fray and by the end of the week, one of the clips had completely fallen off. Needless to say, I'm returning these gloves today. I'm a beginner when it comes to skiing and these gloves couldn't hold up to the regular wear and tear of only 5 days on the slopes.
  • Reviewed by Val on Wheels from Chi-beria on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Warm and comfortable insulated gloves. They worked well for a day of cross country skiing in single digit temps.
  • Reviewed by Gracie from Upstate NY on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I work outside in upstate NY and it's been a very cold winter. These gloves keep you warm for a couple of hours but after that the fingers get wet inside, and then they get cold. I bought a pair for a friend and the same thing happened to her. If you buy these, buy enough pairs so you can keep changing them as they get wet! Still looking for a good warm waterproof work glove.
  • Reviewed by Mary from DC on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Gloves are very small- but appear to be well made. We may get a winter out of them- bought them for my 10 year old son and the women's medium was snug
  • Reviewed by nmccann from Northeast US on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Good value for the price. They are light, but keep hands warm during barn chores - not an easy task! Only thing I would change is they are not washable- spot clean only.
  • Reviewed by alice from NC on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Warm! Glad I read the other reviews though as the fingers are shorter so ordered next size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #