Auclair Wind Block Fleece Gloves (For Men)

Closeouts. Auclair's Wind Block fleece gloves will keep your hands warm and your grip tight when racing down the mountain.

Average Rating based on 210 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 210 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Northern California on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Living in the mountains and having fingers that run cold, I have lots of XL sized gloves. This is not a really an XL. It is more or a large. I ordered 2 pair and they were both the same.
  • Reviewed by KT from PA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    So far these gloves work nice. I have not had them out in freezing temps with wet snow. The are good gloves for shovleing or doing outside projects. Not the most flattering, but technically they work well.
  • Reviewed by David from MD on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I am not sure about how waterproof they are yet, but they are very warm and windproof. The outside is soft fleece, so while they may keep your hands dry, the outside of the glove is soft fleece and seems like it could get saturated. These are fine for what I need, but I would not plan to use them in a wet environment for an extended length of time.
  • Reviewed by over.g from Central Indiana on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Bought these as a gift for my mother-in-law. I also ordered the women's large, but the men's large fit her since these gloves run small. Thick and warm - great value.
  • Reviewed by Caribbean Fred from Maine on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I ordered in size Large Mens'. These gloves are a bit snug, with short fingers. Also, Thinsulate seems thin in a few places. I use them when I walk a 90+ lb dog, so I am not confident they'll hold up for long. I also bought Auclair Accordion Knuckles Thinsulate® Gloves - Insulated, Leather (For Men), 4948W-01-L. These fit better, and seem to be of better overall quality.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Minnesota on Friday, December 27, 2013
    These are the best gloves all around gloves I have ever found and what a price!! Thin enough for dexterity and WARM with the wind block that is hard to get with fleece.

    Every guy on my Christmas list gets these - the girls get the women's version.

    We live in MN - use for ice fishing, shoveling, hunting in the snow, dog runs.

  • Reviewed by stephanie from vermont on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    exceptional glove and more than reasonable price
  • Reviewed by Mr. Dichotomies from Colorado High Country on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Much warmer than I expected from the weight and thickness of these gloves. No complaints.
  • Reviewed by Ryan D. from New York on Friday, March 1, 2013
    These gloves fit well, but, as other people have said, they allow your hands to sweat leaving the gloves damp for the next use. This is somewhat annoying; I would not recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ Guy from New Jersey on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Plenty warm, but, as others have mentioned, not very breathable. In moderate temps, this can lead to a damp, clammy feeling inside the glove. Less of a problem in colder weather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 210 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.