Auclair Windblock Fleece Gloves - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Auclair's Windblock gloves are made of ultra-soft fleece with DriTex windproof treatment, a grippy PVC-dotted palm and 40g of toasty-warm Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 174 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 174 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Cambridge, MA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    We have't had the 20 and below weather that's coming yet to really test the product. But so far, dark morning and dark night long dog walks have been OK for warmth. However, I wear a L women's (sz 6 fingers but wide palm) and these are super tight on the fingers. The fleece in the fingers is very thick and I think this adds to the tightness, makes it hard to bend fingers.

    I'm keeping them, though, b/c I'm hoping that wear over time will make the fingers a bit looser. I need wind blocking for cold-weather biking, running and dog walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Exercise nut from New Jersey on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    These are REALLY warm! But, size up. I am normally a small medium in gloves. I ordered a large for myself and a small for my 9 yr old son who has wide hands. The large was perfect on me, the small too short in the fingers for me but too tight for my son.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maws from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I ordered large and the didn't even begin to fit. Gave them to another gal with very small hands. The gloves were exactly what I wanted, but poor fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Virginia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These gloves are nice and as warm as I've found for gloves with some dexterity, but they definitely run small for the sizes. I generally wear a small, but needed to exchange them for a medium. Sierra Trading Post made the exchange easy and the new pair arrived quickly.
  • Reviewed by saspa from pa on Friday, March 14, 2014
    bought these to replace a lost pair....without fail, found lost pair 2 days after receiving new gloves....wearing my new gloves now,,, very much warmer...
  • Reviewed by gloves for October till March from Boston Ma on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    These gloves are not warm ,I needed a pair that would keep my fingers toasty. I am returning these gloves
  • Reviewed by frankie from MA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Awesome fit and warmth, works well even in 20 degrees F.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Indiana on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    these are the first pair of gloves I have found tat keep my fingers warm when the temp dips to below 20 degrees
  • Reviewed by T. Samways from Potsdam, NY on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I was looking forward to investing in some high quality gloves to help my hands withstand double-digit negative temperatures -- but my fingertips still freeze pretty quickly in these. Plus, the fingers of the gloves are quite stiff, making it difficult to unlatch my child's carseat buckle while wearing them. It's possible I bought too small of a size, but I have very small hands. I am hoping they'll break in with more wear, but as of now I am disappointed with their lack of effectiveness.
  • Reviewed by linda the horseback rider from michigan on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I think this glove is the best gloves I has ever bought, and I have bought many. I could never find ones to keep my fingers warm. We have had below 0 temps and they were great. If the degrees stay at 20 they are actually warm. The 0 degree they did get a little cold, but our tempurtures do not usually get the low..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 174 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.