Auclair Work Gloves - Leather-Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. When it's hard to get the job done with clunky, ill-fitting gloves, slip on a pair of Auclair's lightweight work gloves, which are made from smooth-fitting nylon and deer suede.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Denver, CO on Monday, April 14, 2014
    They fit beautifully - like no gloves at all. I bruise very easily and these protect very.
  • Reviewed by Daria from Phoenix on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    They fit well because of the stretch nylon on top. The bottoms are soft deer skin. You still get some tactile sensation in them as they are fairly thin. Not really appropriate of chopping a chord of wood or digging fence posts all day, but I love them for dog training (just enough protection to give me grip on a rope and no burns--that is the type of activity they excel. Light protection and thin enough that you can still 'feel' tools/things.
  • Reviewed by San Diego, Cindy from San Diego, CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    The leather is so soft, I like these better than my driving gloves. These are going into the car!
  • Reviewed by Pony Mom from Colorado on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Like other reviewers, these are too thin and delicate for any real barn work. I will use them for driving and around town. Really nice though!
  • Reviewed by Lbra from ND on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I liked these so much I bought 2 more pair - lightweight, comfortable
  • Reviewed by Lbra from North Dakota on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Like a second skin.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Tucson on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    This is a great 'grab it' glove for doing light work in the yard or as a driving glove. Fits close -- no bulk -- and provides a little warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agate Blue from Nor Cal on Monday, May 14, 2012
    The size chart was right. I have never worn a large glove before but the chart indicated I should. I ordered both the med and lg and had to exchange the med.

    I'll have to baby these gloves because of the fabric back, but they should be great for summer horseback riding.
    • Best Uses: Driving, Horseback riding
    • Cons: Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Delaware on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    I have not had these gloves for long. They fit well, not bulky in the fingers, so I can manipulate well without having to remove them. They are a light glove that is good for driving. They will keep your hands warm unless it is really cold. My only complaint is that they shed. I imagine this will stop after enough uses.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Country girl in the City from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, October 28, 2010
    I love these gloves so much, I just bought my 4th pair! Initially got them for yard work-great for lawn mowing-good grip but not too hot like heavier suede garden gloves in the heat of summer. Have been using them to rake leaves lately. Sometimes while driving my hands get cold while the rest of my body is warm, so I keep a pair in the car for driving. They are great for walking my 80lb dog-gives me good grip on the leash as well as bonus sun protection of my hands. And the last couple of days, I have been wearing them indoors-in fact, I am typing this now with them on! I keep the house rather cool, but I have some arthritis in my hands and they get cold. These provide just enough warm without any bulk. They're very flexible-can do chores easily in them.
    • Best Uses: Dog walking, Driving, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Outdoor
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Flexible, Good Grip, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.