Auclair is one of the oldest and most respected glove companies in North America, having brought their impressive knowledge of gloves from Paris to Canada in 1945. Now the official supplier to nearly every Canadian team on snow and ice - from alpine to snowboarding to luge - Auclair gloves are known for their exceptional quality, competitive grip, and uncompromising performance in all sports. The folks at Auclair are proud of their history, their family approach to business, and their unflagging desire to make the very best sport performance g ... Learn more about Auclairloves in the world. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3630 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 377 »
  • 11-20 of 3762 reviews
  • Reviewed by wfs from arkansas on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    LOVE THESE GLOVES. Super soft, flexible, high quality leather, well made, amazingly soft lining. I have a lot of gloves (I play guitar and have a bit of arthritis and gloves are important hand care for me) and these are some of the best. I like Auclair sizing, and wear XL. I have large hands and these fit wonderfully. Big thumbs up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    This hat is ok, not as cute as photo and light-weight as described. I can't imagine it fitting a large head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JE from New Mexico on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I bought these in a large because I don't like tight gloves. They feel plenty roomy but not bulky at all, easy to get on and off. Soft stretchy fleece.Wrist is loose enough to pull over shirt sleeve. I'm sure they aren't wind-shear grade gloves, but will be nice for biking late fall, early winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oteg from Wild, wild California. So wild. on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    More walk-around-the-village than engage-the-snow, but for ten bucks or so I couldn't pass 'em up. Good consumer, me. They run a bit small. I ordered XL and these barely qualify. But heck, ten bucks. Did I say ten bucks?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH from NH on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Nice thin fleece but really small fit, order up a size or two in these mittens.
  • Reviewed by Gear junkie from New Jersey on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Fit true to size. Look very well made and durable. As always as great buy with STP :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago, IL on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I purchased size L for my size 7 hands knowing they run small.
    Well they are OK as far as the size , but incredibly thin for sheepskin gloves.
    Not what expected and even at the low price not worth keeping .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Dave from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Nice rugged look and feel. If you spend any time outdoors, these gloves will stay warm. So they will be ideal if you are a drover, or just getting from your car to the office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shuck And Jive from Wisconsin on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I haven't tried them in the cold yet, but they feel to be sort of warm. The leather is soft and sturdy, but not very sharp looking. It's not an expensive item. You get what you pay for I guess.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Quality insulation as advertised. Nice large wrist tightening strap and powder cuffs with large wrist straps and pull cords (not sure about wrist strap durability). Definitely not a warm weather glove. It's a glove for below average temperature winter days. I've worn another pair like these I purchased on the subzero polar vortex winter ski days we experienced in the Midwest 2014 winter. My fingers did get cold after an hour or more in subzero high winds skiing with this glove. And it's not the glove to wear on an above average warmer ski day as the insulation is tow protective/warm. Still, at STP's special discounted prices I'm buying a second pair as it's an excellent glove for below average winter temperatures and keeping the snow powder out with the extra large powder cuff area. The biggest possible weak link I see is the leather palms. Yes, they advertise it as: "Armortan® leather palms are grippy and abrasion resistant thanks to a chemical treatment that keeps the leather durable, and repels gasoline, oil and acid." and this can be true BUT the leather is paper thin. It looks great but it's like a thin veneer layer. It was the only disappointing feature to me even though I don't need a heavy duty leather. So if "leather durability" is important to you I'd give it only 2 Stars if you need/want a heavy duty or strong durable leather palm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 377 »
  • 11-20 of 3762 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;